We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
121
119
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
119
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre sea view within easy reach two night stay minute drive loved this hotel superb location sea front small balcony train station top floor riviera portofino genoa gulf piazza cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We spent three nights here as a base to see Portofino and Cinque Terre, arriving by train, which left just an easy 10 minute walk to this sea front hotel. Our room (83) on the top floor accessible by stairs and lift, had a balcony with a partial sea view, and it was nicely furnished in modern style, with more than adequate storage and a large comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was very good, and the chap in charge was really on top of it all. The staff on reception night or day were extremely good and so friendly. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant as such, but it is attached to a restaurant internally (franchised?). Everything about this hotel speaks good quality and cleanliness that in fairness you do not see throughout Italy. My only gripes were, in our room, the very nice en-suite bathroom suffered a 'bad drain' smell which we alleviated a little by keeping the window open, and we heard every sound from the next room's en-suite, and I do mean 'every' sound. Thing is, I doubt the Management would be aware of this because you have to occupy the room to hear it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We have just spent a week at this delightful hotel. Every member of the staff always had a smile and a greeting and we were made to feel very welcome. We had a room with a side sea view, which had a large terrace with a table 2 chairs and 2 loungers. The room was small but modern and clean with plenty of storage. The hotel itself was in a superb location, within very easy walking distance of a great choice of bars and restaurants and the train station. If we ever visit this area again, we would most definitely stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grannybananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The staff especially the fella on night duty were very good. Rooms were adequate and appeared a little dated compared to others we stayed at. Looks as though we may have had an non renovated room. Bed was comfortable and surprisingly little noise at night considering we were near the front. The hotel is in a very good position to explore the seafront and all the restaurant bars. The downstairs areas were clean and in my opinion looked great in the current decor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stopped in Rapallo for a night after Cinque Terre trip. Nice hotel right on the waterfront. Very easy to walk from train station. Nicely upgraded rooms and great front desk agents. Breakfast good and the restaurant attached had a good dinner. Recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronniet94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Looking for correct accomodation in Italy is a huge adventure. When not finding any nice rooms at affordable prices in Rapallo, our eyes felt on the Riviera Hotel. Lovely small building, approx. 20 rooms, some with seaview. Ours was fully renovated on the second floor, had a small balcony and full seaview (room 66). The hotel has a new owner with a very high standard into service and hospitality, which is reflected in ALL staff in the hotel working, from the front desk people at the reception, over housekeeping to the breakfast people. You feel really welcome and get a lot of tips and tricks for restaurants, things to do, walking itineraries.... You get free maps and you can even buy boat tickets at the reception instead of lining up at the ticket counters. Parking in front of the door (13 EUR/day) they hold your place so no parkings tickets or getting in and out of the parking. Not all the rooms are renovated yet, so ask for a renovated one. A hidden gem with great potential ! Book it on their website directly for great rates.

Room Tip: room 66, renovated, seaview, small balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews