We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
589
176
26
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
176
26
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre run hotel train station hotel owner wonderful hotel his wife would highly recommend this hotel small hotel excellent location a wonderful stay perfect position room with sea view beautiful town sea front italian riviera breakfast was included three nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

When we walked into our fourth floor room and the opened the large windows, all my wife and I could say was 'WOW!'. We overlooked the harbour and had an absolutely amazing and beautiful view. We had never experienced a view like this from a hotel before. It was all I could do tear myself away from it and unpack.

View aside (as if one could put that aside), the Astoria is a terrific hotel. From the moment we walked through the door, the staff were friendly, welcoming and made us feel right at home. They were pleased to be our consultants, offering many suggestions to make our stay in Rapallo a pleasure. Our room was more than large enough, comfortable left nothing to be asked for.

Breakfasts were great with more of a selection than we could possibly pack away at one sitting.

The hotel's location is prime, a 2 minute walk away from the ferry dock where we caught a boat for a pleasant trip along the Cinque Terre and another for the 10 minute ride to lovely Portofino.

We have no problem in recommending the Astoria to others.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We were gifted with 3 nights in a top floor spacious room with a beautiful sea view. All staff including the owners went the extra mile to meet our needs including booking our bus transport to Venice as our train had been cancelled due to a strike.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cathysmyth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Alessandro, Sara and their team are the perfect hosts. There is lots of choice at breakfast and location of the hotel is perfect for the beach and all transport. We would highly recommend the hotel, it's the best hospitality we've ever experienced in Italy and we've been visiting for over 20 years.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ajstrathearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Excellent location within walking of central Rapallo, the ferries to SM and Portofino, and beach. Also, easy 10 min walk from train station. Easy to go for a morning run along waterfront and enjoy the ample breakfast. Rooms are clean and decent size and some have balconies overlooking the waterfront. Beds are pretty comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The Astoria is ideally situated in Rapallo, being close to the sea, the tourist ferries and the town centre for shopping & restaurants. Our room had a fabulous sea view. The hotel runs like clockwork because the staff are both very efficient and very friendly. We were given excellent advice about where to go and what to see. If it's at all possible, I shall return.

Room Tip: Just ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc09Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews