We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
8
7
11
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
11
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We knew the hotel was a 1 star so the expectation of amenities provided by the hotel was low, but we were expecting what we found.
After a long day walking around Genova we came back to the hotel and was longing for a shower and bed.
We had 2 rooms: number 3 and 9. My sister sent me a text message asking if she could sleep in my room because she had found a FEMININE PAD between her sheets!!
No one was at the "front desk" to assist us at that time.
The next morning we talked to the grotesque, rude and disgusting owner. We opened the room and showed him the pad. He said that those things happened and that he didn't and couldn't control those kind of things! What?!? Then he took the pad with his own hand. Important detail: he was serving breakfast to other guests!
For 65 euros a night the facilities and services could be better. He refunded us completely and said that money was not a problem.
Location is great: in front of the beach and near the train station but DO NOT STAY HERE!
Showers are filled with mold and fungus, bathroom smells terrible because of that, and the floor hasn't been wept out in ages.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is in an amazing location. Right next to the beach close to the ferry and many amazing restaurants and bars. The owner and the lady cleaners made us feel welcome and even let us use there basins to wash our clothes. We told the owner we had a big day walking cinque terre so he snuck us some tiramisu and biscuit treats for our walk. The room we got was HUGE for two people we got a queen sized bed and two single beds. The shower was okay but it is an old building. the bathroom was spacious and even allowed my mum and I to get dressed and ready in there at the same time. Breakfast is a continental breakfast with a croissant and biscuits with many condiments. the owner will recommend you a restaurant to eat at. GO!!! it is amazing food and service. There is also a great restaurant to the left of the water on a jetty. over all the experience we had here was amazing for the price we paid. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel has a good location in Rapallo with plenty of parking space and our room was adequately comfortable. The variety of the breakfast was limited, but overall a good hotel for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

was skeptic at the beginning because of the hotel category (1 star) in some places 1 star hotels are avoided because of their position and not welcoming environment but this one turned out to be a really good one.

Location: In front of a parking lot and secondary street of the city that connects the city beach promenade (very close to the Rapallo castle) and pedestrian area. Walking distance: less than 5 minutes. I would say the position is excellent.

Structure: A white Victorian terraced building but very well maintained, the ground floor entrance was simple and clean (not scary like in some other places) The “hotel” is composed by some apartments of the 2nd and 3rd floors, the rest of the apartments of the building are occupied privately. The reception is located on the 2nd floor, small, welcoming, cutely and cozy decorated (mainly old stuff but well kept, vintage).

Parking facilities: The “hotel” itself doesn't have a parking lot but in front of the building there is a major parking lot and the costs were reasonable (one whole day (24 hours) is around 13,00 euros, considering that is a touristic area; have heard of other hotels in the city that they charge from 10,00 to 20,00 euros per night; near Portofino a hotel charges 35,00 euros just for the night (from 8:00 p.m. till 8:00 a.m.)

Rooms: We had a large room (we're a couple and a small child) this room suites perfectly for a family of 5; the main bed (queen size I think in reality was 2 singles pushed together) plus 2 single beds; the bathroom inside the room is an installed cabinet (originally this was just a room so modifications have been made) complete almost of everything (towels, toilet paper, hairdryer) very simple cabinets for clothes, small tv, nice classic chairs, mosaics floor type and ornamented ceilings (renewed) I think that other rooms were smaller (check their website). Everything was well cleaned.

Breakfast facilities: Beside the reception. Small tables (everything in the room is old style (but cute) They serve fresh croissants, one-serving toasts, marmalades, bread, coffee, juice, tea just simple continental breakfast.

Service: Family owned hotel.

Last comments: Rather than hotel is more like a bed and breakfast. Originally we wanted to stay in Santa Margherita Ligure or Portofino but we couldn't find anything under 100,00 euros (both mentioned towns are ports-of-call for cruiseships) we were glad that we decided to move on and happy that this town Rapallo, is beautiful as the others (not glamorous like Portofino) not full of cruiseship passengers and subsequently not so expensive like the others!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews