We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Connector...
1 review
“Delightful apartment and location”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Umberto was very helpful and welcoming. Lots of advice about the area, restaurants etc
The apartment was very spacious, excellent accommodation, with lots of light and air. It was as described, though the garden was quite overgrown. The apartment was lovely to come home to relax after days out enjoying the area. It was handy to everything we needed.
We were pleased to stay in La Spezia instead of one of the. villages in Cinque Terre, which were lovely to visit, but very crowded.
I recommend the apartment- it was great! Thanks for a fabulous experience!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Il était vraiment un plaisir d'accueillir Davoine et ses sept autres voyageurs. 5 étoiles pour leur gentillesse, la propreté, l'ordre, le respect des règles de la maison et leur appréciation de nos conseils pour mieux profiter de leur visite dans notre région. -------------- It was a really a pleasure to host Davoine and her 7 travel buddies. 5 stars for their cordiality, cleanliness, order, respect for house rules and their appreciation of our tips to best enjoy their visiting our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophilye
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated, great for travelling to the Cinque Terra, Unique flat!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First, I LOVED this building. Upon first parking by it, we were a little scared, as we had not been in Italy long. But, the garden is walled & gated, and we felt safe once inside. The tall ceilings and the building is so unique, you could tell it had so much history! That does mean it is old though, so set your expectations appropriately. The garden probably could use some more care, but I really loved the place - it felt safe and clean and so unique. I will miss the apartment so much.
The owners - you could tell they really cared about the place. They would put little touches like the flowers and took special care to give instructions and ensure we knew what we were getting ourselves into in the apartment, in getting around La Spezia & the Cinque Terra. It was those little touches that really pushed this from 4 stars to 5. They were so nice and patient with us, we really appreciated it.
The location was great, once we were brave enough to get out. The bus stops at the bottom of the hill, and the sea really is 2 minutes away.. though really, we just enjoyed the walk along the shops up to the train station to go see the Cinque Terra.. the bakeries and so many little stores and interesting things to see. Our stay was entirely too short.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
I were very pleased to host Tyfanie and her travel buddies. I were really positively impressed by their being polite, clean, tidy, respectful of the house's rules, cordiality and by their playing attention to my tips and suggestions to fully enjoy their holiday. It was a shame they only stayed 2 days. I recommend them to all hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulmurra...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing family apartment in nice place to stay near Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Umberto's apartment is amazing. It is a large family apartment on the ground floor that has been a family home. It has at least 10 rooms including three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The apartment has been well looked after and even has its own private garden. It is in a residential area very close to the waterfront and an easy 10 min walk to the main shopping pedestrian street and good restaurants. The train station is 20 mins walk away which we did with our bags on departure (we are a couple in our 60's). Umberto was a very friendly and welcoming host. He left his work to check us in early which was much appreciated. We found La Spezia a great place to base ourselves - it is not a huge city like Rome or Milan or a high end glitzy resort or a village. It is easy to get around, has a nice feel and has very good shopping. It was easy to use the train to visit Portofino, Santa Margherita Ligure and the five villages. We would recommend Umberto's apartment and would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I were really very pleased to host paul and his wife.
I were positively impressed by their being polite, clean, tidy, respectfull of the house's rules and by their cordiality too.
It was a shame they only stayed 2 days.
I reccomend them to all hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Cleveland
2 reviews
“Rental home in La Spezia italy”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I rented a home from Luan in La Spezia Italy beginning on June 22 for three nights through June 25. The home was outstanding. It had two large bathrooms along with awveral large bedrooms along with a large recreation area. It was a perfect spot for my wife and our four children. The location was also exceptional as it was very close to both the bus route and the train route. Finally the host wa simply fantastic. I would have highly recommend this place for you and your family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
It was really a palsure hosting John and his beatufull family. They were polite, clean, respectful of the house's rules and left the house tidy and clean. We really appreciated their enjoying our tips to best enjoy their stay in our area. Guests strictly recomanded to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy_Giga...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay near 5 terre”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great time at Cinque Terre. We received a lovely welcome from the hosts. They were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is in walking distance to transport and the retail area. A lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Eddy and his 7 travel buddies were very welcome. It was really a palsure hosting them. They were polite, clean, respectful of the house's rules and left the house tidy and clean. We really appreciated their enjoying our tips to best enjoy their stay in our area. Guests strictly recomanded to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing