We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssettimo cielostudio apartmentminute rideinfinity poolfree parkingperfect locationvisit cinque terreluciamediamicrowavehostessresidencevillagepropertytrainboat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in May 2018 and now wish we had booked longer - Beautiful spot and a beautiful welcoming place to stay (our host was lovely too). Wonderful quiet location on the outskirts of La Spezia in a 'local' area. The stunning views mean that a car is needed (about 30-40 minute walk from central La Spezia) but if you are up for the challenge and without luggage it is easily do-able (lots of steps/hills towards the end worth noting). There is a basic shop two doors away which is open most mornings and an restaurant next door (I've had a lot of pizzas around Italy and I can honestly say these are up there with the best of them - 10/10 for the three I tried). You will likely need to book at this restaurant, or get there for 7.30 when it opens (as it is very popular with locals and nearly always full by 8.30).

The studio apartment had everything we needed and was an ideal place to recharge (would recommend one with doors directly out to a table and chairs personally, we used it a lot/everyday).

Plenty of superb places to explore nearby (obvioulsy Cinque Terre is a must) but our favorites were probably Portovenere and Monterosso (Portovenere a must).

The only one problem we experienced is that the hotel doesn't have staff through out the majority of the day and night... Now I'm sure this works fine 98% of the time with the majority of guests being sensible and considerate, but we had to put up with quite a lot of noise from a group of loud girls/ladies (up and down stairs all night, slamming doors, shouting/singing, taking over the pool, etc) not ideal in such a beautiful peaceful location. Would definitely benefit from 24 hr staff as this really took the edge off our holiday, unfortunately.

All of that said, we would 100% recommend Mira Mare as no doubt the nuisance -noise issues are rare. Beautiful place to stay : )

Room Tip: A room with exterior access recommended
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Miramare Apartments.
Our apartment (Media D) was not over large but was nevertheless comfortable and had the benefit of a comfortable bed, excellent wi-fi, nice furnishing and en suite with great shower. Conversely the tv is ridiculously small ( not much bigger than a laptop).
The room had direct access to a huge terrace shared by two other apartments.
Our apartment had a relatively private area with table and chairs. The view from the terrace is spectacular.
The infinity pool on a lower level was just warm enough and again the pool terrace offered great views over the La Spezia Bay.
We took the train to Cinque Terre (five towns) on a Saturday. Very interesting day out and very touristy and crowded.
We ate both nights on the terrace at the popular restaurant next door and again the view was out of this world!
There are no other eating places within easy reach and we advise you to book in advance.
You’ll need a car to reach the establishment and good driving skills to negotiate the narrow road. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Scottysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Lovely little hotel with a beautiful garden and pool overlooking La Spezia and the ocean. Very relaxing place to stay. Perfect location if you want to go visit Cinque Terre. The host is lovely. My room was the Elementare Classe Quinta. Two floor, two bathrooms and private roof terrace. Clean and and comfortable.
Went here for work during three days - wifi functioning well on the 1st floor in the apartment. little weak on the 2nd floor but not a problem for me. The little store next door takes only cash, but were kind enough to let me pay the next day if needed. ATM/cash machines only in the city center. Over all a lovely stay. Bring a book and relax by the pool :)

Room Tip: Elementare Classe Quinta is large and nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

It's just great. The rooms are spacious, clean and with a fantastic view. You can relax at the balcony or the pool. The hostess is very nice and helpful. The area is like an old fashioned village and so quiet that took me back to years that I was younger. If they could serve breakfast would be more great. I want to go back just to stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berikoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Mira Mare might be a bit out of the town but what a place to return to after a long day in the sun. Equally you can chill in the morning before exploring the area. Lucia is there to offer tips and advice which are most welcome. The pool is truly a bonus as is the spacious accommodation. Make sure you take Lucias advice on the Cinque Terre. Boat from Riamaggori to Monterrosso. Then hop back stopping at each town by train. We enjoyed finishing our evening at the bar Nesum Dorme high above Manarola. Had drinks and snacks at more than reasonable prices, then watched the sunset. All because of Lucias advice. The pizza restaurant next door is so popular. It has a great vibe with I guess lots of the locals. Speaks volumes and is the reason we will spend our last night there. Hope you enjoy this part of the world as much as we have. Ciao!

Room Tip: Media D was our apartment. Great!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jollyjack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews