We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
151
133
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
133
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady at reception train station simple hotel air conditioning stayed one night cruise port room was clean continental breakfast location was perfect walking distance fantastic hotel croissants would stay here again recommend this hotel city centre choir lift
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

I rate this room above a backpackers but not quite mid range. The room was clean, the staff were great and the location was perfect, right across from the rail station. I was expecting less for the price i paid but was pleasantly surprised. I felt safe in the area and it is only a short walk to the port.

Room tip: Great budget stopover
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Receptionist at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Bev H,
thanks for your review. It is very important for us at the same time we are glad that you appreciated your staying at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Hotel Chopin
+39 010255287
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night for easy access to Principe train station. A really comfortable, clean hotel with welcoming helpful staff who will make recommendations about where to go or where to eat. Rooms are large, very well decorated and furnished, bright and clean, The bathroom was also large, spotlessly clean with plenty of toiletries and towels. The receptionist also ensured we knew how to heat the room if we were chilly but we didn't need to as we were plenty warm enough. We had an overall excellent experience at this hotel and would definitely return to it and recommend it. The location is also good as it's near the main train station Principe from outside which both town buses and the airport bus run. There are a couple of cafes right outside the station, in the area where the buses go from which serve inexpensive coffees, alcoholic and soft drinks, sandwiches, focaccia, paninis, cakes etc. All very handy from Hotel Chopin. There is also a Metro near the hotel if you'd rather use that than don't walk into the centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bsleight2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Receptionist at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear bsleight2018,
thanks for the awesome review which you wrote about our hotel. We are very glad that you appreciated your experience at Hotel Chopin and the work which we do to keep the standards high for our customers. We look forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Hotel Chopin
+39 010255287
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Booked direct and asked for a nice room, which we got (room 11) but believe all rooms are to a good standard for a 2* hotel. Light, clean, airy with efficient air conditioning but be aware your option in the room is on or off. Default temperature is 20C but front desk are happy to change to your preference. No frills but none needed. Two minutes walk from main railway station (Principe) which is currently served by a free airport bus shuttle labelled SP. It runs every 15minutes. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Tripadvisor is loosing its MoJo with listing default more geared to you using them as a booking tool. Hotel Chopin had no booking availability on Tripadvisor site when I was looking so a low default listing. Glad I contacted hotel direct. I got a quick reply and booking confirmation. Very good value with a decent breakfast included.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshiremade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Direttore at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear yorkshiremade,
thanks for your review. We really appreciate your words. Our customers opinions are very important for us and they help us to improve our service. As you said is always a good idea to contact us directly ( we have a website as well, which works like a normal booking site ) , we can provide all the informations to our customers and at the same time a better price. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel .
Best regards,
Hotel Chopin
+39 010255287
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel right next to the train station and just around the corner from the cruise port .
The room was very comfortable and had a hairdryer too. The breakfast was good . The staff were all super friendly and really helpful. Some great restaurants and bars around this area and Via Garibaldi is only a short walk away .
We had a super time on Genoa getting lost in the back streets and alleys off Via Garibaldi ( although do your research before you set out as you will find yourself running the gauntlet of the local
Ladies of the night .. even in the daytime .. this area is nowhere near the hotel though )
We loved Genoa and will be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shazzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Direttore at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear shazzy111,
thanks for your review. Genova is a port town , it seems like it wants to keep its " Ladies of the night " tradition. What is very strange , is that you can find these businesses in the central area of the town, many tourist; but as you wrote our hotel is just close to the central station, the cruise port and Via Garibaldi. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Chopin
+39 010255287
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We arrived by train and left by cruise ship and it really is only a few minute walk to/from either place.
The room was large, clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. We slept well on our 1 night there! We chose it because of the good reviews and we would stay here again. When we left, my spouse told me that he was a "little afraid" of what the room would be like when we were approaching the hotel upon our arrival. He was pleasantly surprised once we stepped inside the front door and again when we got to our room. The outside doesn't do justice to what the hotel has to offer.

The breakfast room was convenient and the food choices were plentiful and good. The front desk staff was helpful with dining choices for dinner and with directions and what to see on our limited time in town. We were thankful that we could leave our luggage there after we checked out so we could spend a few hours exploring the city via hop on/off bus - a very nice amenity.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Direttore at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear NDminnesota,
thanks for the lovely words which you used to describe your staying at Hotel Chopin. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel and ( fingers crossed ) the outside will be nice as the inside at that time.
Best regards,
Hotel Chopin
+39 010255287
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews