We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Apartment in the Centre of Historic Genoa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
triple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
triple
roof
roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HolidaySa...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment in the Centre of Historic Genoa”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For our girls weekend away to Italy this year we decided to try an apartment and not a hotel. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The communication between the agent and myself was fantastic Massi answered any questions by e-mail very quickly. He met by the Metro in De Ferrari, I texted him to say we had arrived and we were waiting no more than five minutes. We were then taken on foot to the apartment, which was very quick.

However there are lots of stairs,up to the apartment, but there is a lift which fits two people in (please do not make our mistake of leaving the lift inside door open, as it will not be called if you do. A resident got a bit upset with us and I really did not blame him as there are lots of steps).

The apartment was well equip lots of cups and glasses and a dishwasher and great coffee machine that made real coffee. We were given lots of water and sugar tea etc. All of this at no extra cost. We made breakfast for our group of 7 for two mornings, lots of supermarkets near by and on Sunday went for a delicious cafe breakfast.

We were also given a map of Genoa and some recommendations on restaurants by the very helpful Massi he also gave one of our party his WhatsApp no. so we could easily get in touch if we needed to. The apartment was spacious and beds very comfortable and we had a FABULOUS weekend in Genoa. This was my 11th time in Italy and I was not disappointed by this amazing city.

Massi was typical of the Genoise people really helpful and friendly and lots of English spoken by Italians, which surprised us, as Genoa is the least touristy place I had been to in Italy. All 7 of us thought it was great and so near to every area of Genoa. The only time we saw ladies of the night (also day) was on the streets leading down from via Garibaldi.

Ps it had good wifi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Third bathroom a bit smelly (not dirty)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockval
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night trip staying at Casa Ripa Maris, in Genoa. What a find, perfect for all of us. We are a family female group plus friends, 7 of us. This apartment has 5 bedrooms, 3 lovely modern bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen / sitting room and a large dining room. All the rooms are large with high ceilings and big windows. The beds are extremely comfortable. We loved the coffee machine, equipped with coffee, there was plenty of tea bags, and a large pack of bottled water.
We were met in the square by Massi, who spoke excellent English. It was a small walk to the apartment. On the way he pointed out plenty of bars & restaurants. The small supermarket is just round the corner from the apartment, it stocks everything you need, with plenty of choice. There are quite a lot of stairs up to the apartment but there is a small lift, which after a day out walking was very a welcome asset.
Massi gave us an excellent map and made lots of suggestions for walks round the city, restaurants and bars, all off the tourist trail.
It is about a 15 minute trip from the airport and we found the taxi was more or less the same price as the volley bus. Beware, like anywhere, check the taxi fare before you get in and make sure you get a good deal. We paid 25 euro's for 4 of us.
We were pleasantly surprised with Genoa, it is a beautiful city with plenty to do and lots of good restaurants & bars. The food was very good and if you are a large group you wont be disappointed if you book the Casa Ripa Maris, apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coffee machine
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitneytj...
Yorkton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Christmas Gift!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing place to spend our first Christmas away from home. The apartment was amazingly accommodating and beautiful. Massi had been amazing to keep in contact with and made sure to wish us a Happy Christmas which was great! Our family of five was able to fully enjoy the space that the apartment had to offer and the location was quite amazing minus the Genoa hills but there is not much we can do about that. All in all it was an amazing apartment, I would love to come and visit again in the future! Thanks again Massi and Allessandra !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing painted ceilings!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaca88
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 friends stayed in the apartment for two nights in October 2014 and would stay there again.

Pros: The apartment was spacious, clean and well-stocked. The wifi was fast. The property was located in the heart of Genoa's old city and close to all sights (museums, port) and shops. Massi - our contact - was very helpful and responded promptly to all emails and texts.

You should be aware that cars cannot drive to the front door so you may have to transport your luggage for a block or two (after all, it is in the old town!). Also, while there is a lift in the building, there are about 20 steps before leading to that lift.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemo2639
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of 8 people, the apartment was perfect with its 5 bedrooms. It was nice decorated and clean, and every room had sunlight.
The fully equipped apartment is located in the centre of the city, which was very comfortable for us to explore the city and the narrow streets.

We really enjoyed the apartment and the service.

The price for the apartment and the service is more than acceptable, especially for what we got for our money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing