We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
41
82
26
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
82
26
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Our traveling friends choose this hotel so we decided to do so too. The hotel is located in Nervi, which is about 13 Km away from genoa city centre. This was a good decision as genoa city center is cosmopolitan. The hotel has an 70's atmosphere and we liked it. It is located in a garden next to the train station of Nervi. They provided free parking and free internet for our stay. Breakfast was adequate and they served very nice coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nice small hotel in a convenient location. Right next to the park to explore.
Very friendly service at reception, but not so much in the restaurant.
Very close to the train station to take you to Genoa and Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room 23, October 7

Oh, what a lovely place. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Luca, and the room although small, was clean and bright. There were chairs on the balcony with a nice view of the sea, and we could watch the trains coming and going. I love the sound of trains, and they were noticeable, but not loud. If you closed the windows, you could barely hear them.

The location is perfect: 20 meters from the train station and the amazing boardwalk. There is a very nice lobby, and the breakfast had both sweet and savory dishes, and good coffee. It is about a kilometer from Nervi central which is accessible via the boardwalk, but there are buses not too far from the hotel if you prefer not to walk.

Luca gave us some recommendations for the views from the upper part of the city, and we had a bit of an adventure walking in the dark, but very much enjoyed the lights of Nervi at night. You can take the number 516 bus to Chiesa di Sant'Ilario and either go north or south on the path. If you time it right, you can watch the sunset. He also gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby.

My personal criteria was pretty much met with an electrical plug at the head of the bed, cleanliness, and safety. There was decent water pressure, but personally, I would have liked hotter water, although it was adequate for a short shower.

I recommend Hotel Esperia and Nervi. Stay longer and explore Genova, Camogli, Rapallo, Chiavari and all of the beautiful Ligurian riviera. It is the Liguria you will not see in the crowded Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schafferde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We passed a very pleasant couple of nights staying in this hotel while visiting the city of Genova. Ideal location very close to the train station from which there were frequent trains to the centre of Genova. The hotel had its own car park which was a life saver because it's impossible to park anywhere in the area. Also close to the sea with beautiful cliff side walk and sunsets. Hotel was pleasant and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very friendly receptionist, even though I arrived early my room was ready, and I was Warmly welcomed.
I had booked a double with bath/wc and balcony. The room is not spacious but, has everything you need, though a very tiny balcony, only place for a chair. It is clean, but a little to old fashion for my taste. pillows were very hard.
The hotel is very close to the train station, the via Anita Garibaldi and the famous park in Nervi, The city center is also near by.
Hotels Esperia, gives you the feeling of being in a convalescent place, in the good sense of the word. A bit out datet all round. Breakfast was a buffet, but coffee (italian cappuccino, espresso, or americano) is served at the table. In summer tables are out side or inside.
A good place to stay, but no luxury at all.
I recommend to walk to the Bangni Medusa (150m) for a relaxing day by the sea, free tickets at the hotel. Price for 1 bed and an umbrella 15 euro.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews