We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,172)
Filter reviews
3,172 results
Traveller rating
2,069
812
199
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
812
199
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rooftop bar top floor executive room elegant hotel old world charm star hotel classic room sister hotel cinque terre main station principe station old style old school old town reception staff fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,172 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this very elegant and historic hotel for two nights in a secret suite. We had no idea that the secret suite is a “naughty themed” suite with a hidden chamber! The bathroom facility in the secret suite is top notch with a jacuzzi tub and very large but separate bathroom. We enjoyed the room quite a bit as it was something new to us. The view out of the secret suite is equally awesome with a bit of the bay view and the Ferris wheel.

The hotel staff are excellent and attentive. We found no issues during our stay at all. We recommend this hotel and will likely use this as a home base next time we return to Genoa.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SleepySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_GHS, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SleepySea,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Genoa and for recommending our hotel to other people. We are so happy to receive your positive feedback about your experience in our exclusive Secret Suite and our whole staff hopes to welcome you soon.

Kindest regards,
Gloria De Palo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel.

The reception staff were excellent, very polite very helpful and very professional. This also extends to all the staff in the hotel.

The rooms are very clean and of a very high standard.

I do recommend you get the spa access at additional cost, this is a great way to end the day.

The breakfast was excellent, there is a huge variety of hot and cold dishes. They cater for gluten-free diets as well. Again I must well staying at the hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kamisodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_GHS, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kamisodhi,

All the team would like to thank you for the wonderful words you dedicated to our Hotel: we are so proud to hear that you loved our professionalism and friendliness and that all services have been appreciated. The Grand Hotel Savoia Genova is looking forward for welcome you again for your next stay!

Best regards,
Gloria De Palo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Amazing hotel, nice and clean rooms, staff is very helpful, breakfast has a wide selection of food with great views from roof top restaurant. Hotel is within walking distance to the train station. There are a number of restaurants close by.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikori1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_GHS, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mikori1961,

We are all glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you could take advantages of our central location next to the main train station: Genova is a special city to discover and we hope that you can come back in future to appreciate all its beauties.

Hoping to welcome you again, I send you my best regards.
Gloria De Palo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

We visited in December 2018 (13th to 15th), the hotel is ideal if u are here for a cruise as u can see the ship right from the Window, Room was nice, though a little old and needs some reburbishment but overall the staff is good, location is excellent, lot of Typical italian eateries around, easily accessible from airport by 15 min taxi,

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 639inderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Stayed here for two nights before leaving on a cruise. The Hotel is like something from a by gone era,just like stepping back in time.
The staff are fantastic and very helpful.

The rooms are exceptional with everything you could wish for including robes,slippers,huge bath tub,mini bar,giant flat screen tv,tea coffee etc.

We didn’t eat in the hotel but the restaurant looked very nice.

The location is opposite the Principle Station. We caught the FREE bus from the airport which stops at the station (SP Bus).
It’s about a ten min walk to the City Centre area and a further 5 mins to the port area.

All in all a lovely hotel with nice staff in a decent location.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccfceuropesNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews