We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,104)
Filter reviews
3,104 results
Traveller rating
2,018
801
197
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
801
197
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rooftop bar executive room top floor elegant hotel old world charm star hotel cinque terre main station sister hotel old style principe station old school old town fantastic hotel lovely room italian riviera
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 3,104 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We booked 2 rooms one double and one family room consisting of a double bed and an extra single bed. We found both rooms the same with one double and one single bed! The difference was on the price. The rooms were spacious and the toilet was big with a bath and a shower. The breakfast was on the seventh floor and it was good and had a lot of verity.
The hotel is in the center which makes it easy to walk to main attractions.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fada-S09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_GHS, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Fada-S09,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our spacious rooms and bathrooms.
The fact that you got 2 similar rooms at the same price was due to the fact that you gained a free upgrade for the double room.
Happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast on our top floor and the hotel central location .
What we cannot understand is you low score in comparison with the good comments received. If you want to contact me directly my e-mail is sales@hotelsavoiagenova.it

Thank you again
Best regards
Gloria De Palo
Sales manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very beautiful and atmospheric hotel in a fantastic location. It surpassed expectations in every way. Wonderful personal service from knowledgeable and very helpful staff. We liked it so much we cancelled our dinner reservations and ate dinner at in the hotel instead. Fabulous food, only regret is that we were only there for one night. We will definitely be back. A very special hotel and a wonderful city to visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel was very good. The rooms are small but clean and well done. The reception staff are very helpful and speak wonderful English. The location is very good and the highlight is the 10th floor terrace dining room with beautiful views of this old port city. We ate there each evening and breakfast and the views make for a wonderful accompaniment to your food. The waiter Eros was very good . His memory and service was exceptional and added to our great experience.

Room Tip: They are not big - maybe check what they have.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The hotel is centrally located in Genoa, close to the main rail station, not far from the port attractions. Its an old building, room has space enough and bed is comfortable.
By being close to the station, one can hear trains arriving to and leaving from the station since very early in the morning, a really boring noise that easily wakes one up! I was placed in a so called superior room... with view to the a wall and the neighbor AC device. This is not what one can expect in a 5* hotel. By the way, AC is noisy and not efficient. Breakfast is just reasonable, no fresh orange juice among other failures. Wifi is terrible, however, with a claim one can get a router that solves the issue but its time consuming and bothering. The car parking it's outside and costs 25€ a day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

A very nice hotel indeed. The hotel itself is old style with marble floors and wood paneling in the foyer. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in every respect. The restaurant on the roof top where breakfast was served was fabulous overlooking the harbour if you choose to sit outside. The choice of food at breakfast was very good with everything you could possibly ask for. The lifts were a bit creaky though. I dined in the restaurant attached to the hotel in the evening "Tralalero" which was also very good and mostly seafood based items on the menu, which is to be expected. I stayed for three days and had no complaints at all, the next time I visit Genoa I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews