We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
41
110
114
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
110
114
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight luxury hotel front desk staff italian riviera one night stay business trip breakfast buffet croissants shuttle centre password channels cons proximity convenience marina port
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I have to stay for one night because of my early flight. Old facility, very poor brakfast, expensive room prices. I hope i never stay there again. There are lots of better hotels in city center. Try them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MahirALTINTAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear customer, thank you for the review. We are deeply sorry that your experience at Tower Hotel was not adequate to your expectations and we really apologize about that.
We are aware that the building needs a little restyling and we confirm it is already underway.
We hope to have another chance to provide you a better service to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Warm regards, The hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had an early flight from Genova airport. So we decided to stay the night before at this hotel. It worked out great. It is an easy walk to the airport. In addition, the hotel has lots of features. Very quiet despite its location. Rooms were very large. Service was good. There is a reasonable restaurant. People were friendly. Many airline people seemed to be staying there. The hotel has a shuttle that takes guests into town. All in all, a very good choice if you have limited timed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mehdi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, we are really grateful for your comments which are an encouragement for us to continue in the right direction to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again soon at Tower Genoa Airport hotel . Best Regards. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were booked into the Tower Genoa Hotel not realising it is no where near the town of Genoa centre. It is at the airport if not in the airport out of town. The hotel itself was very good with rooms and service, etc. The meals were good to. Just a lousy location, very industrial.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive evaluation. We confirm that we have a free shuttle bus service to airport and downtown with more than 15 runs a day. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again to our Hotel. Warm regards. The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Awful hotel. Clearly it was a Sheraton (it says so on the keu cards) but after complaining the A.C. was not working at least 3 times and being told that it was and the engineer was taking a look I had to open windows and door to try and cool the room. It took me till maybe 2 am to get to room as cool as the corridor. I always have an issue in italy with getting proper air conditioning in a hotel room but this was astoundingly bad. I will never stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review even though negative. We are truly unhappy that your experience in our hotel was not adequate to your expectations.
I hereby confirm that we had a problem with the air conditioning due to the weather conditions that have been unpredictable causing a drop and rise in temperatures without warning in the distances of hours causing the rooms to have a change in temperature beyond our control. We hope you will allow us another chance to provide you with the service levels you deserve and expect.
Warm regards, The hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

..this should be a choice.
Hotel is quite used, old bathroom but clean, free WiFi, and noisy air condition.
Needs maintence, repaint and electric support.
Door are very tiny so you can follow any discussion of the other customers walking in the corridor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luigibertini2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We regret that our furniture have not met your expectations and we confirm that a major restructuring is already underway. We hope you will allow us another chance to provide you with the service levels you deserve and expect.
Warm regards, The hotel Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews