We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
352
691
226
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
691
226
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal direct access cruise ship nice hotel hotel is located old town junior suite busy road room was spacious stayed for one night top floor port area harbour ihg taxi city euros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Holiday Inn Genoa city is situated in the port. It is at about 2 km from the city historic center, but there are bus lines and metro lines very close to the hotel.

The room was spacious and clean. We had a lovely view on the port. Some things were missing from the room though; there was no bath robe, no slippers, no sewing kit and no body lotion- items usually available in a 4-star hotel.

Other than that, everything was fine. The staff was very helpful and polite; they let us check out late for free (2 hours later then the usual check out at 12:00). Also, breakfast was very nice and featured some local specialties.

Overall I would recommend the hotel, for its lovely furniture, the politeness of the staff and for the variety of the breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maryskordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We choose this hotel as my husband has stayed before & its easy for parking (not loads of options in Genova itself with parking). Room itself everything you could want (and rather strange a step machine - which I guess is a goo idea, but didn’t have time to use). Breakfast was ok - typical Italian style - good enough. Was a machine to squeeze your own orange but it took ages. I would however suggest you walk round by the port rather than through the carruggi. The smell of urine & weed was so strong I felt physically sick. Not the hotels fault but if I went again I’d probably try & stay nearer Boccadasse. Staff were polite & helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maryhillmagyars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I spent only a couple days there for a language exam and personally I really enjoyed my stay. Modern and clean, the room was perfect and the price was okay! Small gym so you can do a couple exercises! Breakfast included.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watashiwalucades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights before joining a cruise and really enjoyed it.

The Volobus from the airport stops very near the hotel and provides and inexpensive way to get from the airport.

We received a warm welcome and had nice room with a balcony and great views of the port.

It’s around a 15 minute walk into the old town but there’s a metro station around 5 minutes away too.

We both slept well and enjoyed our nights here

The only downside was breakfast. The array and quality of food on offer is good but the coffee is from a vending style machine and it’s either the coffee or milk or both but the taste wasn’t pleasant. Also be sure to be sat at breakfast on time since the stroke of 10h will see the staff rush to clear everything away

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your candid review. We are happy that your enjoy your stay, and apologize that something did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

As I was working on business in Genoa, I arranged to stay for a week at the Holiday Inn.

It has good facilities including the breakfast and evening meals.

For those on business, the Internet access was Ping: 1 ms, Download: 19.40 Mbps & Upload: 18.44 Mbps, which was great to stream Netflix.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewtmarlow60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Client,
Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion!
For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful.
Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain.
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews