We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A room with an amazing view of paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roland A
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A room with an amazing view of paradise.”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The moment we stepped off the train, we can already see our rented apartment high above the main street that leads down to a dazzling harbor. It was gorgeously situated high up on the cliffs along the hiking path towards Corniglia, overlooking the quaint village below with a terrace that has a view of the unbelievably blue sea. The adorable nonna who owned the place doesn’t speak English, so we spent a hilarious time doing charades while she explained the house rules.

The place was more than what was advertised, absolutely better than what we imagined. There are two rooms with one of them converted into a lounge area. There's no kitchen but we were provided with a fully stocked pantry with bread and drinks, a fridge, an electric kettle, some bowls and utensils. The bathroom was quaint and cozy, which made it a fun whenever we had to shower. They also provided a reliable wifi and beach towels to use when we go for a swim.

We ended most of our days with our own homemade dinner of meat sandwiches, a bag of chips, salads, and cheese, paired with a sizzling bottle of sparkling wine on a table at our terrace… always watching the sun set down the horizon and thanking the universe for bringing us to this glorious paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the windows and the terrace
Liked least: The lack of a usable kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Dear Roland, this is the first time the I reply to a review... Thanks!! really! from me and my parents. This is Amazing. I'd like to stay as well! We hope to welcome you a next time.
Alessandro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unshinagh
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“View apartment in the best city for a base in Cinque Terre: Vernazza”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented Affittacamere Alessandro Carro for three nights. The apartment was cleana and functional. There is no kitchen - - a coffee prep area and a fridge only but we all our meals out. Be prepared for a lot of steps in staying anywhere in Cinque Terre. The reward is incredible views.

The one "con" is that the apartment shares a wall with a rental next door. We were lucky to have quiet neighbors -- but the sound does come right through. There is a middle room that is quieter where my wife choose to sleep one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vernazza was our favorite; the views from the apartment were wonderful
Liked least: Potential noise through wall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Jewells
Talent, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful for the value and location.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It is quite a trek up the home but very worth the view, or how else can you get such a view?! Fun to go up the walkways and have a 'local' experience of the town. The area seemed to be a enclosed sun porch so it had lots of windows and light. There was no kitchen or kitchen sink but owners accomodated nicely with tea, coffee and rolls. Bathroom is so small that there isnt a shower stall, which made for another interesting, new experience. Beds were comfortable and pleasant environment. In better weather I would have enjoyed the deck/ patio. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The spotty wifi in poor weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanLove...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sleepless nights”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment itself is as-described.
But what's not shown in the pictures is that there's an apartment upstairs, which has a terrace right above your bedroom. So when the occupants above weren't dragging chairs across the floor (which is your ceiling), or stomping their feet across the floor, they were out on their terrace making noise... in our case, being loud until 2:00 AM despite my polite requests to be quiet! Combine that with the noise from the apartment next door, which comes through your bedroom wall, and you have sleepless nights, thanks to rude/inconsiderate tourist neighbors. We had a choice of either losing more sleep or leaving The Cinque Terre 3 days early because I couldn't take it anymore! We opted to lose 3 days of pre-paid rent rather than go without more sleep. He "cannot" refund it, I was told... while others' bad behavior isn't his fault, it certainly wasn't ours either.
Other than this unfortunate circumstance, The Cinque Terre was a big disappointment.... felt like an amusement park... very few locals remain in the towns, so it's not at all authentic Italy. Just tourists galore, dirty beaches/water, and shops selling magnets and other junk... The Cinque Tacky!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KymnJane
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's all in the view”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This little apartment is all about the view. It's right in the centre of the town overlooking the central restaurant area and out over the harbour to the sea. The rooms are adequate though the bed is about as hard as they get, which is a pity if you've spent the day walking the trails.
Still, the opportunity to sit on the lovely little terrace with a glass of wine makes up for any shortcomings. With this in mind it's value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing