We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BEDROOM WITH THE LITTLE BALCONY A PART OF THE BEDROOM WITH THE BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BEDROOM WITH THE LITTLE BALCONY
A PART OF THE BEDROOM WITH THE BALCONY
THE SECOND BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS (that we can join)
THE BATHROOM
THE SPIRAL SUITCASE
VIEW FROM THE BEDROOM
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BALCONY
VIA S.GIACOMO
THE RIOMAGGIORE'S BEACH
FROM THE BED: LIKE FROM THE DECK OF A SHIP!
FROM THE BED: LIKE FROM THE DECK OF A SHIP!
THE PATH ON THE SEA TO THE BEACH
A PART OF THE KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KellsPG
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this place was absolutely incredible, one of the best parts of our honeymoon! As another reviewer wrote, the view of the sunset from the balcony is gorgeous! My husband and I could not be more pleased with our decision to stay here.

It is a fairly small place, but that worked out well for just two of us. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony at breakfast, and wine at sunset. There are quite a few stairs, and it would not be ideal for a person with a physical injury. But for us, the location and the views made it worth every single one of the stairs. Also, there are great restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

Sabrina the owner was very pleasant, and she was very helpful in answering all of my questions. We would come back and stay in this place again in a heartbeat. Lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, price, comfort
Liked least: the stairs to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth D
Bangalow, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot, challenging stairs”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in early June. It was an exceptionally beautiful spot, great terrace (small) with superb sunset and town views and close to everything. The spiral stairs between floors were very difficult to negotiate with a suitcase and my friend opted to leave hers on the kitchen level. Apart from this, the house was a delight, especially the terrace with its magnificent views. It is a shame that at least one towel per person is not provided without a charge. There's no internet, although if you buy a coffee at a cafe there is usually wi-fi made available. Also we couldn't get the tv to work, but this wasn't an issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The position of the property in relation to services
Liked least: The convoluted booking process, having to pay Paypal fees both when paying for the accommodation and when getting the security deposit returned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandravel...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Riomaggiore is just a great place to stay to visit Cinque Terre!! My husband and I were just amazed with the view that we had from the window! Right in the Marina in Riomaggiore (close to #1 Rest. in Riomaggiore Dau Cila - awesome seafood!!!), short walk to the train station, and the main street.
The apartment was perfect, very clean, and the beds super comfortable! The apartment is in three levels all connected with a spiral stairway (fun!!!). The front door opens to the kitchen/dining area, small but practical. Kitchen has all the utensils that you will need to prepare a meal. Then in the second level you have the bathroom and a room with two twin beds. Third level is the master bedroom with the FANTASTIC balcony and view!!!
We spent our afternoons (after our hikes) in the balcony drinking wine and just waiting for the sunsets.... so awesome....
I highly recommend staying a Casa Riomaggiore, Sabrina replies to emails promptly and provides lots of information on the town and amenities.
We will definitely stay there again.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: No wi-fi... but not a big deal...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRF2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Riomaggiore in May, 2013. Riomaggiore, in general, and Sabrina's apartment, in particular, were the absolute highlight of our very enjoyable European vacation. Sabrina's pictures and description of her apartment are spot on. There will be no surprises. If you are looking for escalators and valet service, Riomaggiore is not right for you. If you are looking for that quaint Italian sea-side village apartment reasonably priced and readily accessible to anywhere you want to be in Riomaggiore, look no further. The apartment is perfect for either a couple or, as we were, a couple using the charming upstairs bedroom with small balcony and 2-3 children using the lower bedroom and sofa-sleeper. We spent two nights there. Very, very enjoyable. This was my first visit to Cinque Terra. After visiting, I can very honestly say that I would go back in a heart-beat and would, again, contact Sabrina to stay in her apartment in Riomaggiore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing