We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
268
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannoli lemon tart the owner the cliff cinque terre train station steep steps complimentary bottle kitchen table incredible location olive oil lovely apartment place to stay watch the sunset short stay three nights our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

You could not ask for a more incredible location and view while in CinqueTerre. The apartment is built into the cliffs and you wake up to an amazing view with your own private balcony. My only wish is that we went here in the summer and were able to stay longer!

Room Tip: La scogliera has biggest balcony of the apartments available here.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa23A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We loved our stay in the apartment ‘Cargavu’ with its fabulous private terrace overlooking the sea and marina, the simple tasteful decor, cleanliness and comfortable appointments. The host was incredibly helpful assisting us with our heavy, bulky suitcases both to and from the train station since the operative word in Cinque Terre is ‘steps’...beware of them! An extra bonus...a homemade tart awaited us on our kitchen table after we returned from a long day’s hike. We would happily return to this lovely gem.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

When our family of six traveled to Riomaggiore in 2017, we rented two apartments on the harbor.
It was one of our most expensive stays on our economical one-month auto tour of Europe (about 160 Euros/day each), but it was well worth it.
I knew we were going to be exhausted, tired, and hot after our four days in Rome and I opted to make this investment in recovery time.
Both apartments we rented, "La Scogliera" and "Cargavu" were in the same building with the same owner.
Both apartments had sleeping capabilities for four with a large bed and two bunks that opened out of the wall.
Both apartments had one bedroom, a kitchen/diningroom, a bath, and a deck that was great for sun bathing, eating, and watching the sunsets.
"La Scogliera," below "Cargavu," had the larger deck of the two.
Both apartments were clean, bright, and finished with bright Mediterranean colors.
Both apartments came with a complimentary bottle of limoncello, the signiture liqueur of the Cinque Terre.
Both apartments had wi-fi, although la Scogliera's wasn't working at first, but upon notice, the owner provided another.
I think we all would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank travelfanaticsunltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the apartment "La Scogliera" in mid October 2017 for three nights. The apartment was so tastefully furnished. The kitchen was well equipped. They even gave us coffee. They also had olive oil packets, sponges, dish soap etc. The view from the kitchen, bedroom and balcony was spectacular. It was amazing going to sleep with the sound of the sea against the rocks. We loved our apartment so much that we decided to eat all our dinners on the balcony. Every evening we watched the sunset from our balcony. Cinque Terre is a beautiful place to visit. We went to all five towns and loved it but we were so happy we stayed in Riomaggiore at La Scogliera.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Debbie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in Riomaggorie right by the ocean in The Room. Fantastic warm hospitality from Paolo and his family! Check-in was a breeze. Very accessible location in Riomaggiore and the sunsets from the rocks outside the front door were incredible!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil_198722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews