We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
77
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main streettrain stationcinque terrelovely patioown private balconygrazie milletwo nightsbreakfast is servedthe ground floorreception areaa wonderful stayfamily runb and bwould stay againpack lightenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

In Riomaggiore up on the hill - amazing views! Great friendly family run hotel - clean, hospitable and incredible breakfast spread to fuel you to hike the incomparable scenery. Well worth the stay in this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WunderLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We only stayed for one night, but wish it were more. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a lovely patio over looking Riomaggiore. The owners are very nice and helpful. You do have climb stairs so pack light! Breakfast is a bit hit and miss, but typical at most places.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tyna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

It will be difficult to find in 5 Terre, a place like this, for sure. Quality, comfort, location, etc. However, you will never find a better reception than the one offered by the owner, Mr. Etzel. Must go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmadeuGustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just returned from a lovely trip to Cinque Terre. We stayed at Locanda Ca da Iride and -- despite the 81 steps it took to get to our room, we were very, very pleased with the room and the hospitality we received! Just wonderful. Thank you, thank you thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindacondrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room deemed ocean view. Lovely terrace, comfortable room with all you could need. The hill/ steps are just part of cinque terre. Handy breakfast. Would love to return. Only slight disappointment is the trails out of riomaggiore all closed so have to use boat or train. Not the hotels fault though.....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 664timbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews