We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
89
157
57
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
157
57
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop garden great location old town front office train station kitchen area rooms vary cinque terre room number lemon and olive trees staff was helpful and friendly shops restaurants large wardrobe nice hotel a rick steves tour old section lovely village
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Cinque Terre villages have limited space due to geography. Thus the buildings and rooms are small. This hotel is no exception. So do not expect big rooms with lots of space but this is normal for Monterosso.
The hotel is very central (2 minutes on foot from the center). The rooms are clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
They have nice open buffet breakfast which is very rich.
I'd definately reccomend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ertuoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel located near to beach. Good location. Good breakfast. Lovely village. Rooms are clean and tidy. WIFI super fast. If u call reception for something you should go down and take it yourself (strange). I have requested for queen bed but i found 2 mattresses sticked together. Hotel location near to many restaurants. A lot of souvenir shops around and lovely people. 10 min walk from Monterosso train station.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maarif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

so friendly and welcomng! Peaceful oasis in a very crowded tourist destination. The breakfast is not to be missed. An abundance of everything delicious and of highest quality. I can’t stop thinking about how great that breakfast was! But the ultimate highlight was the garden space outside of the 4th floor. Be sure to go there and spend some time under the lemon and olive trees, surrounded by the scent of jasmine, overlooking the Mediterranean, with wifi no less!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hayden9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Albergo Degli Amici. It’s a nice hotel. Rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the location is perfect for exploring the village. The harbour, the beach and the restaurants and shops are easily reached by foot. No luxury, but quiet as it is in a back alley. They have a garden on the 4th floor overlooking the village and the sea. If you arrive by car, it can be a problem finding a parking place, especially in the weekends. The hotel does not have a parking place, and you will have to walk the narrow street down from the parking lot, and it’s 25 Euro for 24 hours! Be warned that if you have problems walking, this is not the place to stay. All in all we were satisfied with this hotel, I can recommend the place for a shorter stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, and in the peak of summer appreciated the quiet room at the end of the day. Easy walk to the beach, helpful front office, breakfast had a wide variety of fresh fruit, excellent pastries made fresh everyday—and we appreciated the air conditioning after long hikes during the day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews