We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Sea Corniglia”
Review of Food and Sea

Food and Sea
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Corniglia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Have just spent 6 days in Corniglia, Cinque Terra and 3 of those days we ate at Food and Sea. My pizza, pasta and mussels were all delicious. Fresh and tasty. The reason we returned was that we enjoyed our first night so much. Great food and great service. Jessica and Francesco we’re both super friendly personalities. The view out to the ocean was also very pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 82dellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

#1 restaurant pick in Cinque Terre!
Located in the more quiet village of Corniglia, this restaurant has it all... delicious Italian food, friendly service and amazing location with views of the ocean.
We went back a second time because we liked it that much!
Wine prices are very reasonable and the pasta dishes were great.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Silvia_Shev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

This was a nice place in corniglia, just by the square. We had the ham and cheese platters as starters and they were good. Tried spaghetti, lasagna and meat and all were good. Had cinque terre wine with it and it was perfect.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 301TrolletW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely lunch whilst visiting Corniglia. Having experienced a lot of good food (but tourist-weary staff) at other places across Cinque Terre, this rates as our favourite.

Friendly if overworked staff, great view and excellent food and house wine (from nearby Riomaggiore) we particularly liked the mixed cheese starter and mains of pizza and pasta. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank skemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

We were staying in Corniglia for three nights and ate in this restaurant on two of them. The food was absolutely outstanding, we had the seafood spaghetti, seafood soup, gnocchi and spaghetti olio over the two evenings and they were all delicious. We had the local Cinque Terre wine both evenings too which we really enjoyed. As well as great food, the setting for this restaurant is fantastic, the veranda is covered and has see through side panels so you don't get too chilly but you can still see the amazing views down to the sea. If you pop in during the day they will reserve you a front table. The service was friendly and great. We fell in love with Corniglia and this restaurant helped with that. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nic_Nic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food and Sea also viewed

 
Corniglia, Cinque Terre
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Food and Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.