We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
169
66
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
66
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone walls reception area big compliment luxury suite short walk thoroughly enjoyed our stay first floor nice shower the bus small hotel yogurt on arrival useful information prosciutto natural light breakfast is served beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic two night stay in this Hotel and it was a superb place to stay. Really great decor with open stone walls. Very convenient location only a few minutes walk from the Grand Canale. Breakfast was a lovely surprise - try it you won't be disappointed. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and helped with directions and recommended places to eat and visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Trieste is a magnificent city really well worth a visit. Special thanks to Jasmin who was truly brilliant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank counthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We checked in just as a larger group of cyclists was also coming in and were met with smiles and offers of drinks while we waited for everyone to be processed. How civilized. No standing around in line but rather taken care of right on the spot. We stayed in superior rooms associated with the hotel just a block down the street. At first I was a bit anxious about what they might be like. Delighted again...Beautifully decorated, modern finishings and only a year old. Wonderful spot. Helpful staff. A gem of a place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We have stayed here twice, both times very nice. Room was smallish but roomy enough. We had an outside door that opened on to the street. Hotel is easliy walked from the town center. We took a walking tour for about 12 Euro each, sign up at the tourist info office in the town center. We chose the included breakfast which in our view was well worth the money. Everyone is served the same selection for breakfast, each day a slightly different selection. There are larger suites across the street which may be nice for several couples or a family. We didn't get to look at these suites.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

From the outside you would never guess what gem is hidden behind the old walls. Reception is beautifully designed and rooms are very nice. Service is excellent and even if we did not have time for breakfast we were served cup of americano after checking out. Will be back if we are back in Trieste.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fjodolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Unfortunately our agent booked us into 'the Annex'. A block away from main hotel, reception & breakfast area. Bad move.
Although popular, personally I feel a dark, funky, retro & theatrical style is a tad stupid for people travelling who need stuff done ie laundry, watching a bit of satellite tv, navigating luggage up stairs with no sensor lights at night. No general communication on how things work in the room ....espresso machine, tv etc. our deluxe double was tiny, no room to move around bed & trendy shower beside bed not in bathroom!
We felt it all rather pretentious.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews