We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent food”
Review of Ristorante Righi

Ristorante Righi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$127
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Visited San Marino for the day and found this fantastic restaurant bang in the centre of the City opposite the picturesque Palace with stunning views and plenty to see as tourists mingle in the square to watch the changing of guard.Good menu at reasonable prices and prompt service, we tried beef with aromatic herbs, fish stew with potatos and a pasta dish with some rosemary potatos on the side all were very good and with some soft drinks and coffees coming in at around 60 Euros for the three of us it was a good value lunch. We ate on the terrace outside although there is a gourmet first floor restaurant on offer as well.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaintR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Righi is located quite in the heart of the Old City of San Marino on one of the most popular piazza. Right offers two restaurants one is a gourmet starred Michelin the other a most simple one. The gourmet is situated inside on the first floor whilst the "Albergo" is on ground floor or alternatively on the terrasse on la Piazza. Gourmet offers a value for money range of Menus or A la carte dinner. We tested the fish Menu made of a starter (cold tomato soup with cuttlefish the tomato soup is excellent) then a risotto with scallops and ginger (good) and turbot (good as well). The dessert is a cucumber ice-cream (excellent) with watermelon and ...sponge cake (what's the need to add that?) Overall good but not a star Michelin level from my side. I recall that Old city of San Marino is almost pedestrian with no car access and climbing street with are not fit for purpose to disabled or senior people.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil31Toulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

It was perfect. Can't say much, its perfect. perfect starter, Perfect pasta, perfect wine recommendation, perfect fish, perfect atmosphere, friendly staff, valuable price.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank AkDemeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Yes, you have to go!!
Excellent food. I try everything my stomach can handle!!!
If i visit San Marino again i will visit this place 100%

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Andros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Great menu presenting traditional San Marino dishes in a creative way. Presentation was exceptional, as was the service!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Venturists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Righi also viewed

City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 

Been to Ristorante Righi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing