We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oops see Hotel with similar name!”
Review of Cantina di Bacco

Cantina di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Alla Locanda Cantina di Bacco non si assaporano solamente cibi deliziosi e curati con amore, ma e possibile anche soggiornare in camere in stile provenzale. Ambiente accogliente, caloroso, adatto per ogni evenienza. Lo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

See my review for restaurant food in a hotel of similar name, i.e. Made a mistake but not writing again. Though briefly pasta starter great, main grilled meat not so.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank michaelwX1738CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016
Google Translation

buona sera,
vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione, è stato un piacere ospitarvi, in attesa di rivedervi, vi mandiamo i nostri cordiali saluti da parte di tutto lo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Excellent food, excellent service. It was a slow, cool night and we chose to sit outside, to our waiter's surprise, but he took great care of us. I had an all-inclusive meal, my husband had a spinach-filled gnocchi with pesto that was out of this world. Each of my dishes was delicious and well paired with the wine recommended by our waiter.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Shiner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016
Google Translation

buongiorno,
vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione, in attesa di rivedervi presto, vi porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti da parte dello staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

In one of the side streets of the historic San Marino, you'll find this tiny restaurant that's well worth a visit. Great decor inside and small terrace outside on the quiet street. The meal was just lovely. Great traditional Italian dishes cooked to perfection. And great service, in spite of me not speaking a word of Italian... But the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Having passed the restaurant on route back to hotel,decided to go eat there in the evening,unfortunately no free tables. Early next morning we booked a table for our evening meal. We both had starters,steaks(different) and dessert,washed down with a Sangiovese wine of San Marino,followed by espresso. All of our meal was delicious,steaks cooked perfectly and tasty,very clean plates and very happy customers. The chef came out to ask if all was okay,we gave him a thumbs up. Totally recommend eating there. The owner a big gentle attentive person,all of the staff very attentive. I suggest when in Italy people learn and use some Italian and not to expect them to speak English. xx

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank EvelynM1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Excellent food with history if required from English speaking staff. Good price good value would go again

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016
Google Translation

Buona sera,
Grazie mille per la vostra recensione, speriamo di rivedervi presto, cordiali saluti da tutto lo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina di Bacco also viewed

City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
Borgo Maggiore, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 

Been to Cantina di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing