We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
131
284
117
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
284
117
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room close to the train station great hotel noise cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The worst experience we have had in Italy. We chose the hotel for the only reason that it had parking facilities. That’s the only quality Mosaic really showed.
The room was tiny and noisy. It was located near an engine or machine that worked all night. The air conditioning was broken in an hot summer night.
The breakfast space was crowded and the available food choices were scarce.
Dante Aligheri, who died in Ravenna, warned Hell visitors: Abandon hope all ye who enter here. The same could be said about Mosaic. Avoid it, folks!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gonçalo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio B, Direttore at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Gocalo, we are really sorry for the "terrible" experience that you had, we apologize for the inconvenient with air conditioning. About our breakfast, we are sorry for your evaluation, because all the guests normally enjoy it because of its variety and freshness. We will take into consideration your suggestions and we kindly remind you that the staff is always available 24 hours a day, everyday, for all the guests .Anyway, let me say that it was not very kind from you comparing our hotel to the Hell of Dante Alighieri!!! Our best regards.

Rossella Piani-Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Nice staff, clean room, so close to the train station and the city center. A good breakfast (salt one - bread, ham, cheese, salami, crudo, pholadelphia, cappuccino..... ) it's a really good deal - price x location...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Camila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio B, Direttore at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Camilla, WOW......, thank you so much! All the STAFF is really grateful for the compliments and glad to have a GREAT guest like you! We are so pleased to know you loved EVERYTHING of your stay! Waiting for you next time in Ravenna again with us! We wish you all the best!
Rossella Piani- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Great hotel in Ravenna - my stay for two weeks was very pleasant! It's super clean, the staff are super nice, and the location is super great! A bike rental (which you can easily get in front of Ravenna Station) will help you to navigate from the hotel to the city center on the other side of the railroad tracks, so no need to worry about the fact that the hotel is on the different side of the tracks from the rest of the city. I biked everyday to and from Teatro Alighieri, which is located in the city center, and I had no problem getting there and back from the hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and the daily espresso I had was great to keep me awake for the whole day of activities. Grazie to everyone at Mosaico Hotel!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmosaico, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Claire, WOW......, thank you so much! All the STAFF is really grateful for the compliments and glad to have a GREAT guest like you! We are so pleased to know you loved EVERYTHING of your stay and especially our VALUE! Waiting for you next time in Ravenna again with us! We wish you all the best!
Rossella Piani- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

A very modern and well-run hotel. We had rooms in the curved attics and they were still spacious and well appointed. A bit of a walk from the main tourist sites, though, and close to the goods yards of the railway station so not for light sleepers.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bognorboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmosaico, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your very nice comment! We really hope to see you soon and we are very glad to know that you liked your stay in our hotel and in our beautiful city!!! Best regards!!!
Rossella Piani-Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Room was clean, silent and confortable. Position is excellent: close to the city center, the rail station. Free parking available in front. Wi-Fi worked well. Perfectly suitable for work travel. Best price found through Accor reservation service.

Room tip: best rate booking though Accor booking service
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmosaico, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Fabrizio Z, thank you very much for your kind and positive comment! We are really pleased to read that the Mosaico Hotel fully encountered your needs! We do hope to see you very soon! Best regards. Have a nice day!!!
Rossella Piani-Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews