We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience and supernice staff”

Trattoria La Rustica
Reserve with
Trattoria La Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 724 Restaurants in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We got there when a sign was pending out of the place saying that they were fully booked. I entered any way, to try to ask if they could fit us in any way. Although they were superbusy, they found a spot for us. they were supernice. The food is amazing! We had the gran rustico tagliere and potatoes green tortelli and a local pasta! I’d love to go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tommaso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

If you’re reading this, you’re thinking about going to this restaurant. Just do it!!! Amazing meals! We recommend any grilled meats, pistachio pasta and the chocolate semi freddo !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We did dinner here the two nights we stayed in Ravenna. This restaurant is located just outside the city gate. The owner waited on us. The menu is outstanding. He makes recommendations. Local wine was great. All courses outstanding. The lamb and beef dishes what we liked most. Beef was fork tender. I give it my highest recommendations.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjb600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Very cozy place, tasty food
We were very surprised, the dishes are unusual and very tasty
Better to reserve before. We just came 7 p.m. and there was just one table

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This was a stunning experience! We walked in the first evening and they smiled fully booked, so we booked for the next night. We certainly came to understand why. The food was quite simply out of this world.

The menu was so unique. All the courses were exceptional. Our favourite Faraona was our main, the very best we have ever had. The wines were local, very interesting and much enjoyed.

It was obvious that the locals all patronised this excellent eating place.

We highly recommend. It was just minutes walk from our hotel San Andrea.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lagoon967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Rustica also viewed

Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 

Been to Trattoria La Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing