We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”

Ristorante Corte Cabiria e Cabiria Wine Bar
Ranked #11 of 724 Restaurants in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$68
Cuisines: Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Today, from an idea of Stefano, Raffaele, Serena, Marco, Luciano, Matteo; at Our passion and from Our experiences the "Cabiria Wine Bar", while maintaining its tradition, has expanded in the proposal, giving life to his restaurant "Court Cabiria." Context elegant, fresh, dynamic ... A place where the welcome and friendliness are the predominant notes, a quiet corner in the heart of Ravenna where history tradition and modernity come together offering moments of deep harmony. The products of the land and sea are skillfully combined in a creative way.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My wife suggested this, I hadn't done any research. It's a quiet air conditioned retreat from the sun hidden behind a wall near a primary school- who'd have thought. A top-notch kitchen here turning out Michelin quality dishes. It has a great wine by the glass list. If you are coming to Ravena to marvel at the mosaics make sure you come here to marvel at the food - it's amazing.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank mmmthatsnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

This is a restaurant to put at the top of your list of places to go. For starters – it’s a beautiful place and the service was wonderful. Our server started us off with a plate of three tiny taste treats. In many years of dining out, and all over the world, this was THE best gratis dish we have ever tasted. Nothing else comes close. The dishes we ordered were perfectly cooked, presented, with a lovely balance of tastes. Our only disappointment was discovering this great find at the end of the trip because we would have loved to return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent food that combines italian classic food with a touch of Michelin class quality.The place is extremely beautiful in a minimal way.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank G6205EF_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

4 of us got the fish degustation.
It was special. Circa 7 dishes. Only 47e. Lovely environment. Very pleasant staff. The chef and management should be commended. Zero complains. Lotsa smiles!
Oh, and their wine bar next door is very social and has great live music

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheoA201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

A great surprise to find this lovely restaurant amidst the hustle of Ravenna. In a quiet back street and hidden behind a street wall, this restaurant is atmospheric, stylish and serves excellent food. The staff were very welcoming to a walk-in without a booking. We had two main courses, 2 glasses of wine and a dessert - a very short visit but very memorable - the home made pasta meals were both wonderful and the accompanying wine selected by the head waiter was delicious. Thoroughly recommend both from a good food perspective and service as a welcome oasis is a surprisingly beautiful city.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gerardosullivan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Corte Cabiria e Cabiria Wine Bar also viewed

Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna
 

Been to Ristorante Corte Cabiria e Cabiria Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing