We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
59
103
57
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
103
57
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a couple of minutes walk city centre excellent breakfast recommend this hotel perfect location garage mosaics parking cappuccino vitale sites
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Delightful staff; pleasant enough business style hotel
Fluctuating temperature in the shower and incredibly hot rooms in winter
Breakfast OK- ask for an expresso if you don't want brown hot water style coffee!

And the mosaics in Ravenna - absolutely stunning!

Room Tip: single rooms on top floor have a a sizeable bed and a small balcony
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is in Ravenna city centre and pedestrian area, less than 10 minutes away from the railway station and less than a few steps away from the main monuments. However, the hotel is quite old: my room had some old-fashioned furniture, fitted carpet (it seemed a bit dusty) and fixed showerhead. My bed was wuite unconfortable and my pillow was definitely too thin and hard. Breakfast was pasable, not so luxurious. The luggage room was not a room, actually: I had to leave my suitcase next to the window and to the main entrance, in front of the reception.
4-star hotel? Not for me, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avalonne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had not booked anywhere in Ravenna, this hotel was on the GPS list. It is town centre making for an interesting drive to find it, narrow streets and a restricted zone. The staff are very helpful and friendly, I think our potential fine has been cancelled by the hotel. Parking is in a garage about 200 metres away and costs 13 euros per night. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast. We had a recommendation to a great resturant. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Really perfect location, worth at least 4 starts. Clean, helpful staff...but the location is really the best for seeing the city's mosaics, etc. Breakfast was fab- prosciutto crudo, freshly made eggs, unlimited cappuccinos, excellent breads and desserts. Modern but stately. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mskslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed here with 2 other people for 3 nights. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, with full baths. The single room even had it a little balcony. Staff were universally friendly and helpful--especially at the frontdesk and in the breakfast room (generous buffet too!). I think they go the extra mile to be helpful. The exterior of the building is modern--so if you're looking for a period historic property this isn't for you. But it's in a great location and is excellent value for the money. Also... some lovely murano light fixtures and mirrors in the foyer, which you can admire while enjoying the complimetary massage chair-- nice perk after a long day of site seeing. Hotel really is just around the corner from San Vitale(also shops, restaurants, gelato... everything). Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews