We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
48
125
56
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
125
56
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned hotel front desk small room room was clean station parking mosaics
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights family owned for 30 years and they know how to look after customers. Breakfast plenty to choose from and owners can recommend some great places to eat. Station is about 2 mins away and easy walk to Mosaics
Would have no hesitation in staying here again. The rooms are so quiet we had 21 school children staying near and never heard a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyholmes1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my family. The accommodation is basic and the decor a bit dated but the place is excellently located for the railway station - two minutes away - and the town centre. The staff is very friendly. A word of advice - the walls are quite thin so you tend to hear guests in the adjacent rooms, not the best if you a light sleeper!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel on a trip with friends to see the mosaics at Ravenna. This is a great little hotel in a brilliant location a few steps away from the railway station and close to all the central tourist sites. The hotel was clean and the staff so friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfy and the shower really good with lovely hot water. The breakfast was fantastic with so much choice - an abundance of food with the buffet replenished continuously - they never ran out of anything. The room was quite small which is why I didn't give this the full five stars but for a few days this was great and I would certainky stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ravenna. The stay was made even better by the smile on the lady on the reception. But the best thing of all was the price. An excellent price for such a good hotel in such a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My friend and I stayed two nights in hotel Ravenna. Ravenna is a small town, and everything is close there. However, the hotel has a very good location. It is about one minute walk to the train station, and to a bus to the beaches, and there is a walk distance to see the Ravenna treasure, Byzantine Mosaic. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Some of them spoke English. When we arrived, they gave us a map and and answered our questions. The room was clean, and had everything that we needed. Very simple and nice. We were impressed by wonderful breakfast with variety of food and fresh fruits. Thank you, hotel Ravenna!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A small and clean hotel with very kind personnel. Excellent location: at less than 50 meters of the train station and bus stops. Very close to all the sites of interests (San Vitale church, Gala Placidia mausoleum, etc. If we sometimes come back to Ravenna surely would select this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCPesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews