We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to spend a day in Parma”

Maestro Travel Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I am so glad we did this tour! We had a great time from beginning till end. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and could answer all the questions the group threw at her, very friendly and very accommodating of us and our 3 year old who joined us. The factories we visited were fascinating and we got more than enough to sample. Definitely consider doing the full day tour as then you will get a delicious lunch included. Learning about some of the foods for which Italy is famous for, meeting the people whose passion is to produce it and visit their places of work was a privilege. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella b, Direttore generale at Maestro Travel Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Terry, thank you so much for such a warm review. We are happy to know that you felt our passion for this land, and all three of you have enjoyed the Tastybus experience!

Kind regards,

Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private cooking class"
in 2 reviews
"tagliatelle"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"four hours"
in 2 reviews
"prosciutto"
in 10 reviews
"food tour"
in 8 reviews
"tour companies"
in 2 reviews
"morning tour"
in 2 reviews
"balsamic vinegar"
in 7 reviews
"every step"
in 2 reviews
"cheese factory"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 2 reviews
"food and wine"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"elisa"
in 6 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

The content of the visit was complete enough, the guide was nice and skilled. Very interesting, I strongly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thyphuongvermeersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella b, Direttore generale at Maestro Travel Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Thy Phuong,

Thank you for such a high point, it's a pleasure to know you've enjoyed the tour.

Hope to see you in Parma again!

Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Had a really fun, informative and tasty adventure on the Tasty Bus. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to learn more about the Parma area and what is produced here. We did the full day which included the parmesan reggiano tour, prosciutto tour, lunch, and the balsamic tour. if time allows, definitely take the full day tour. Lunch was really good and the balsamic tour was my favorite of the day. Tour guide was very well versed on the history of the area which added to the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lla2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella b, Direttore generale at Maestro Travel Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear, thank you so much for such nice words! We are glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you in Parma again!


Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella b, Direttore generale at Maestro Travel Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella b, Direttore generale at Maestro Travel Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maestro Travel Experience also viewed

 

Been to Maestro Travel Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing