We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
11
38
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
26
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel lobby is quite nice and the terrace also, but the rooms are old and in need of renovation. Stained green wall-to-wall carpet on the floor. Only thin sheets in the bed. I found an old, worn out blanket in the closet that I had to use, but would have preferred duvet covers. The towels were really thin, more like a sheet than a towel. The bathroom was quite ok though. They have some rooms with wooden floors, those rooms looked better. The breakfast was disappointing. But I must say the staff was nice and helpful and the cleaning of the rooms was done flawlessly every day. And the price per night is very cheap, so you get what you pay for.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Really pleasant hotel, close to the hospital of Modena and to the overground train station. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Nice price. Above all: the staff was truly amazing!

Room Tip: Mind the ceiling at top floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiuseppeL2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I very much like this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. I had read a review that had me worried but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and have good personalities. My room was medium to large in size, spotless clean, warm and very comfortable. TV only has Italian channels. The bathroom and shower is very clean and a good size. They supply many sanitary items. On night one I had supplied normal bath towels and linen but on night two, I had supplied large absorbent sheets to dry after washing. They also supply small linen towels for some reason ?. The lift is not large but adequate and is not slow as I was informed by another review. There is a safe in the room and I had a key card. There is a 24 hour reception and a small dining area in the hall. It is a small 3 to 4 star hotel in a good location within 10 to 15 minutes walk of the main city historical attractions. I am returning soon with others. It is very good value. Breakfast is typical for Italy, self service basic buffet with very nice served coffee. The hotel is very good value for money in my view.

Room Tip: Front rooms get sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a small hotel, but very disappointing.
The rooms are small and noisy from the main road outside. The air conditioning was not working meaning that the window had to be open with even more noise.
Carpets in the room were dirty and stained
Towels were like tea towels
Shower was small with variable water temperature.

Staff at check in were very friendly and also the bar staff. Nice bar with outside tables, looking onto the main road, breakfast with good standard continental selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Small hotel with nice rooms and free wifi. Clean and quiet. The shower is a little challenging since the pressure and the temperature of the water keeps changing depending on who else is taking a shower in the hotel at that time. Got a little confused by the towels since they looked more like dish towels to me but in the end they did the job. Friendly and very helpful staff. Francesco at the reception desk is my new best friend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews