We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
525
357
93
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
357
93
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanice poollovely pizzeriaperfect place to relaxconference hoteldowntown bolognasmall gymminute driveamazing hotelhire carthe busclean bathroomfollowing morningclose to the city centerhotel is modernvery pleasant staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

great hotel, easy to access bologna. nice grounds, great value rooms.. Gym could use some work though, it's located in the basement with stale smoke blowing through the ventilation. All in all a good stay, if only i could get rid of the smokers.!

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear John,
thank you for choosing Relais Bellaria Hotel for your stay in Bologna.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the location, our rooms, our gym and a quality service at our restaurant.
We will check and fix the matter you reported about ventilation at the gym!
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Perfection has been achieved at Relias Bellaria Hotel. I've enjoyed this perfection 3 times in 3 years. I will return to visit again and again and again. Your hard work and service is truly World Class.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LeBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mr LeBurn,
it is always a pleasure to welcome you at Relais Bellaria Hotel.
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you very soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I spend 50 euro for 1 night. The room was fantastic and the bed comfy. I woke up and had a great abundant breakfast (with gluten free option and even a small basked filled with gluten free goodies!!!) :-)
Then when to the pool and swam and relaxed in the nice park area surrounding the pool.
I checked out just before 11 am.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Lucia,
thank you very much for finding the time to review our hotel.
We are very happy and glad to know that your stay was beautiful. We work very hard trying to give to all our guests a great time with us.
We appreciate that you mentioned the room comfort and how much we care for them. In the other side we thank you about your words regarding our breakfast and our pool area. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Bologna.
A warm greeting from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Well organized, modern and efficient hotel near the hospital, but not near downtown Bologna. excellent restaurant and breakfast, Good fitness center and pool. Pleasant surroundings, and good housekeeping services

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank erl20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
it is a pleasure to read your full satisfaction about our services and we thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again soon at Relais Bellaria Hotel for another relaxing experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The hotel is clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The room we had was small but OK except for the drilling noise outside every morning in the car park. The hotel is more of a conference hotel and so there are people constantly coming and going in the lobby. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Being out of season we didn't get to use the outside pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mark,
thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to know everything was as you expected.
Try to visit us in summer so you can enjoy our pool area! It will be a pleasure to host you again in Bologna in the future.
Best wishes from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews