We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for aperetif”
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
Ranked #126 of 2,139 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to come hang out for some aperetif n a meat board with cheese. Service is great and a great place to just hang out for sundowners.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fatheroftwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly waiter (owner?) of the business. We had the meat and cheese plate for 2. It was very good and we got some extra bread. I liked the variation very much, it makes you try new things.
The plate was cheap for its quality (17€ for 2 persons), but wine costs at least 5€ per glass.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mien20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, right next to the main square. Reasonably priced wines and tasty selection of meats and cheeses.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RobRuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We shared a Tagliere which is a selection of meats and cheeses. It was absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. You must visit while in Bologna.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gsw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

After visiting the sights on the nearby Piazza Maggiore we were browsing for a place to grab a light lunch. This is one of the nearest and it's just off the piazza.
The waitress was welcoming and attentive and we all plumber for a selection of bruschetta with a local beer. It was perfect and good value.
It's also a great spot to soak up the local atmosphere before heading off on the next leg of he city exploration.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing