We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bologna at your doorstep!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JVK084
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bologna at your doorstep!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore and experience Bologna "la Grassa". The convenient location allows you to walk everywhere that on the tourist map. The information travel office is a 5 minute walk and tickets are available forall the significant tours to purchase.
The apartment is roomy enough for two people and the bath is spacious. The street below this first floor apartment is busy, however, the noise is minimized by the significant windows and drapes.
Hostess Letizia is most charming and helpful in pointing out some of the shopping and dinning locations. She made reservations for us at Grassilli's Ristorante for a Birthday celebration and had a birthday toast provided with a glass of Proseco. She knows the city and can be extremely helpful in planning your stay. I highly recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much it was a real pleasure to meet you. You will always be welcome in my flat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizen55
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I loved our stay at Letizia's apartment. It was beautiful and had everything we needed and more. The location is especially fantastic as it is very close to the center of Bologna and is on a quiet street. Letizia was extremely welcoming and helpful. She gave us some great suggestions about where to visit and eat. Our stay could not have been better.
Thank you Letizia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Your review is very gracious and brings me great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puylaurens, France
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
You was very nice guest. You are always welcome in my house. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coastalca...
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally located to best of Bologna with a gracious hostess”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Letizia is a wonderful location for a short or long term stay as I have done both. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. There is plenty of storage, the wifi is excellent and it is immaculate. Also to me the rate is excellent for this type of accommodation.You could not ask for a more central location to enjoy what Bologna has to offer. It is close to the famous food markets as well as restaurants and local sites. You can walk to the main piazza and it is in a very safe area if you are out at night . The area has a lively nightlife on weekends.

You could not ask for a more gracious host than Letizia. She is very professional and a warm and inviting person. When I first arrived she took the time to explain everything about the apartment, reviewed all the information she had available on local sites and restaurants and made recommendations. She is also very easy to reach if you have questions and will help with getting you taxis for your departure. She also stocks the kitchen with breakfast items, water etc to get you started for your stay.

I highly recommend staying here for a true flavor of Bologna, in terms of living in a medieval city, its wonderful cuisine and experiencing the warmth of its people as characterized by Letizia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its central location to the markets, restaurants and local sites.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Your review is very gracious and brings me great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caravagio...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bolognese Hospitality and Comfort”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Litizia’s warm hospitality matches her lovely, generous apartment in the heart of Bologna. The kitchen is well equipped and stocked with breakfast goodies (though you will be drawn to have every meal and every cup of coffee in a local café or restaurant). The bath is spacious and clean, and the big bed is comfortable and cozy. Litizia waited patiently for us, despite our delayed arrival, to met us and orient us to the apartment and the area, suggested restaurants and parking, and gave us detailed instructions (which are also nicely printed in her personally compiled welcome guide). The apartment is located in the noisy central section of the city, but the double-pained windows and heavy curtains in the bedroom helped to block out the noise. We parked our car outside the city center for our entire stay, and walked everywhere under the city’s famous portici, to museums, churches, restaurants, shopping, the opera, the university, the spacious Piazza Maggiore, and the stunning Fontuna di Nettuno. On our final morning, Litizia met us at the apartment to collect the key and kindly called a taxi for us to return to our car. We feel lucky to have found such a gracious hostess and lovely apartment in one of the best cities in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a lovely apartment in the heart of the city. Letizia is a very thoughtful and gracious host.
Liked least: The street is almost always busy with young noisy tourists and university students, but Letizia has done everything possible to ensure a good night sleep for her guests, and the location puts everything in walking distance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Dear Robert, thank you! You have been the perfect guests and it was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you again in Bologna:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing