We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
859
505
86
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
505
86
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garganelli swimming pool the bus plenty of sunbeds city centre great hotel ring road country house free bikes large hotel minutes from the airport bologna airport reception staff quality hotel quiet location excellent stay pastries
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a room for 3, and it was very large and comfortable.
Breakfast was great.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
On the day of Checkout we forgot something in the volt in our room and it waited for us at the reception after they sent us a mail noting it will.
Amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 895mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A most impressive looking hotel situated in Bologna that is easy to find. The rooms were very nice. We even had our own balcony. Shame we never had time to use the pool but that looked lovely. A very friendly hotel. Will try again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Chance booking through company travel agent during a short trip to Bologna. Main requirement was to be close to autostrada - this family-owned hotel is just a couple of minutes off the exit (although slightly tricky to reach!). Check in was quick and courteous (thanks, Michele!) and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Restaurant at the hotel is excellent - superb food, good service, and very good value considering the quality. Would definitely visit again, even paying to bill for myself!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were very pleased. This hotel was clean, quiet, and had a great staff. We arrived late from the airport and all was ready. Very pleased would stay here again for sure! PS: It was only a 20 euro cab ride each way for 2.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a splendid hotel off the Bus 20 about 15 minutes outside of Bologna's city center. Rooms are of good size, bathroom was lovely and modern, the TV was at least 50 inches, and the service was mostly excellent. The lobby has the feel of a grand modern chateau, with fountains just outside. Breakfast on nice days is served on the outdoor terrace beside a big and lovely pool. We had a great stay here, and for the price, this hotel can't be beat. Really lovely.

A few small suggestions: The beds were great, but there was no comforter, so we had to use the bedspread as a blanket. Also, there was a very very loud party going on outside our room until midnight on Saturday night. We were told it would be over by 9 p.m. It wasn't. To avoid the noise of parties, ask for a room on the non-pool side overlooking the fountains. Also, we asked the hotel to book a dinner reservation for us. They weren't able to do so, but they didn't tell us, so we ended up at a lousy place for dinner on our last night when we could have worked to solution on another option. But these are minor quibbles.

Room Tip: To avoid party noise, ask for a room on the non-pool side.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews