We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
859
505
86
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
505
86
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garganelli swimming pool the bus plenty of sunbeds city centre great hotel ring road country house free bikes large hotel minutes from the airport bologna airport reception staff quality hotel quiet location excellent stay pastries
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights from 21st September and it was excellent. Beautiful pool and gardens, room was gorgeous and very clean. Plenty of free toiletries, including shower cap, toothbrush and toothpaste, cotton buds, tissues as well as the usual shower gel and body lotions etc.
Well stocked and not too pricey mini bar. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and varied
Slightly outside the city but easily accessed with good public transport. Watch the bus is going to the correct destination though as some deviate from the route.

Room Tip: We asked for a double and got one overlooking the pool area which was lovely, especially at night when it was lit.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank janetg950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Room was well-appointed, with comfortable bed and reading chair. Bathroom was good, except for the glass shower screen, which was difficult to operate without spilling some water on the floor. This made for a somewhat precarious exit from the shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke good English. The hotel offers free parking and an excellent free breakfast. Located about 5 kilometers from the central district, to which there is a good bus connection. However, the bus stop is about 300 or so meters walk from the hotel. The bus service to the central area (and the train station) is less frequent on Sunday. The Wi-fi connection in my room was erratic. I had to go to the business area to do some messaging.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank charlescZ307AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Good location close to Bologna outer ring road. Room had all amenities with AC working well. Decor a little tired but this was not important. Pool area a bonus with good service from the adjacent bar. Buffet breakfast was varied and good quality.
Taxi to Bologna centre was 13 euros.
Adjacent Garganelli restaurant is a real bonus as it is of the highest quality and competitively priced .

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was quiet and the hotel itself was in a quiet area.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthonywilbs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The entrance is very grand with marble floors and chandeliers. We were greeted with smiles at the Reception. The hotel had a Wedding on, so it was very busy. Our room overlooked the gardens and pool, and was very comfortable. We hoped that the Wedding Reception music would not go on late into the night, so we could open our windows. It ended before 11pm!
The highlight was the dinner. Brilliant service, complimentary Prosecco and amuse bouches, and delicious food. Outstanding.
The only downside was the bathroom loo. We reported that it kept flushing, and we hoped it would be repaired whilst we had dinner, but we had to put up with water running all night.
It is a lovely hotel, and we would have liked to stay there for a couple of nights to see Bologna.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel with a garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hemarwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel, a spacious room with all the amenities. We stopped there on the way back to Calais. Pet friendly, no charge for our border collie. Very close to the motorway. Free parking. A swimming pool outside with sun beds. Perfect breakfast with a freshly squeezed orange juice. Also a nice restaurant in the hotel. Don't confuse with another hotel close by. Follow the signs. This hotel has got a grand entry.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews