We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
337
611
261
75
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
611
261
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressbig shopping centerfree car parkingminute driveclean hotelincluded breakfastthe busclose to the airportwi fione night staycity centrehotel is situatedpastashort staypastriesihgautostrada
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Good customer service experience. Room and bed was top of the range.
Food was also excellent as there is a variety of foods to choose from. Hotel location was beautiful compared with some of my friends hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Makdeps04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel. I like to know that his stay in our facility was of his own liking.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Regards,
Edoardo C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

As one could expect, there's hardly any surprise in this type of hotels. They're pretty standard all over.
The location, although a few km outside of town, is convenient and city centre easy to reach.
Room decently spacious, functional and clean.
Free car parking available as well as good quality wi-fi.
Breakfast really enjoyable. Varied, rich, abundant.
Front desk staff, service staff and breakfast attendants, efficient, friendly and attentive.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliseu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel. I like to know that his stay in our facility was of his own liking.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Regards,
Edoardo C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We were happy with the location, the parking and the overall building.
Nice lobby and great costumer service.
The breakfast was great and had a variety of kinds of food to choose from. No complains here.
The bed was huge. Bathroom ok.
However on the downside, the room was kinda small, looks alot bigger in the photos online, the bed had only one night stand (I had to put my phone and wallet on the floor), the AC did not work well and we only got 1 set of towels (even though we had a double room). When we expressed our dissapointment online concerning this issue, we were called by front desk at 11.30 p.m. waking us up so they would tell us there is another set hidden somewhere in the wardrobe which was false as we were not able to find any other towels.
All in all, not a terrible experience but not great either. Deffinetly not a 4 star hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulciurdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and we will pass them to our team so we can continue to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Regards,
Edoardo C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

It is a very convenient location for business travellers that do not want to spend long time parking or looking for places to eat. It is not centerly located but for business purpose, clearly an advantage

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pfelipe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel. I like to know that his stay in our facility was of his own liking.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Regards,
Edoardo C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

“For €1,400 a night, I’d want a shower head that worked”. That was the comment from one of our group on seeing the price of his room according to the sign on the back of the room door.

We’ve stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and know what to expect. They are normally good value, clean and usually modern inside.

This one was clean and still pretty good value but a bit tired. As well as the issues with the shower in that room, the room door had been broken in the past so didn’t always lock properly. By the way we didn’t pay anything like the posted room rate and I’d be very surprised if anyone did.

The car park is small for the hotel and so is often full. There is a lot of parking nearby at the commercial centre but it’s not linked to the hotel so check for any parking rules there.

Hotel staff were generally good but again we had a few issues. We stayed 3 nights and each day there were problems with the coffee machines at breakfast that weren’t fixed. The buffet also wasn’t always restocked (we ate at different times so it wasn’t that we were always late). Also the computers in reception didn’t work well and at one point when we asked for help, we were left waiting 20 minutes before someone came over, hit a few keys and said it wasn’t working. We work in IT and had spotted that one already.

Overall it’s in a decent location and it’s not a bad hotel. Breakfast buffet is above average. Overall it was ok but we left feeling slightly disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PEM406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLQFA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much for the review on our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and we will pass them to our team so we can continue to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Regards,
Edoardo C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews