We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
94
38
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
38
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife during the Bologna visit have stayed here. We have found a wonderful place on the top of the hill absolutly silence. The room are very cleaner and comfortable. The staff is very kind and you can fell yourselves as you were at home. I advice to dinner. The plates are very delicious and the waiter will advice you what eat. In the dinner end the house will offer you a tipical liquor it's very delicious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank puma4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting Bologna and family living nearby. We were the only guests for 3 days. On the fourth day several other guests arrived.

So where to start? First, the location: marvellous, a little off road, a short steep climb up the hill, but definitely worth it. The surroundings are beautiful. The agriturismo is situated in the midst of the sloping green hills, covered with a blanket of total peace. Also we had 4 days of very good weather, so on this point the agriturismo was 'buonissimo'.

Second, the rooms: both the bathrooms and bedrooms were really spacious and clean. No serious remarks there, Only one minor point of criticism: the pillows were a bit too soft. :D

Then third: the people: they were very friendly, hospitable and helpful e.g. when my key-card didn't work anymore, they immediately fixed it. Also the breakfast, which was a typical italian colazione (biscuits, fruits, yoghurt, marmelade, toast, juices and coffee of course) was very good. Nearly everything is homemade, ánd tasty, and Julio, the cook, will be very glad to explain you what is what and will serve you lovely cappucinos. Their hospitality was only confirmed when they gave a small gift (a bottle of their homemade red wine (which was actually also quite good) when we left. So, very glad that we stayed here and I would definitely advice it to all of who you who are searching for a peaceful place outside of Bologna (15min.)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodMirador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Alessandra and so impressed with the gorgeous views from every room. Nice, clean rooms with a breakfast of plenty. Homemade pastries, cured meats, cheese and more. We will bring our motorcycle your group here every year.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

It was one of a kind!! It s not far from the city but you do need a car. The rooms provide you with everything you need and the stuff is really really friendly,helpful and willing to answer any question! I recommend it without doubt! Kisses from Greece Alexandra!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This place has nothing to do with agriturismo and is essentially just an inconveniently located, newer lodge of sorts. When we arrived a gruff man grunted a greeting and went to get the receptionist who hurried us through check-in. We had a to ask about the place and what they produced. She said they produced wine, but we didn't see any vineyards. There were some very young (18" tall) olive trees that looked recently planted. There were some odd little shrubs in the front with big warning signs about pesticides and a bunch of fake plastic animals in a field below the hotel. Just bizarre.

When we asked about what to do she quickly printed off directions in Italian to some nearby places and some restaurants in town in Bologna. Even though we told her we had had bad luck with places being closed because it was August, she didn't bother to call (just checked their websites) to see if the places were open, so when we made the trip all the way into town her two recommendations were closed.

We got a "junior suite" since it looked more spacious in the photos and it was a decent size, with a cheap couch and a handicapped bathroom. Breakfast as incredible disappointing with a few dry cakes and yogurt.

When we made a few basic requests like a plug adapter, conditioner and a wash cloth (there was only shampoo and a towel), the receptionist said they didn't have any of those things since it was "just an agriturismo". So they just use the agriturismo name as an excuse to not provide amenities in what is an otherwise newer place.

This place is not a homey, agriturismo like many others in Italy, just an out-of-the-way place to stay. Definitely give it a miss.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews