We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
356
546
135
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
546
135
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel train station four star hotel air con street noise piazza maggiore pastries marble bathroom good sized rooms recommend this hotel breakfast room central location huge room italian channels location is great comfortable hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The Hotel Internazionale is a four star hotel located within a 10 minute walk from the train station, so it is convenient for arrival/departure and day trips. It is also close to the center and surrounded by many shops and services. The room we had was spacious, with a small sofa. Double or triple glazing keeps street noise out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. So, there are several very good things about the hotel.
On the downside, the room while large was dark in the evening. We like to read at night, and had to move the sofa as close as possible to the one table lamp on the desk – which barely threw enough light. The other table lamps were useless. While this is a classic property, the world travels with its electronics, and there were no outlets at the desk but one on a wall several feet away. There were outlets next to the comfortable bed and in the bathroom, but overall the room was not convenient to plug in or recharge phones and a laptop. The shower surround didn’t close completely so we had to request multiple mats/towels to soak up the leaking water after every shower.
The other small downside was breakfast. It was good but not any better than a better three star hotel. Like too many other hotels, even 4 stars, they bought into the dreaded Nescafe coffee machine scheme which produces six or eight variations of coffee – all bad. Moreover, the waiters wanted to- and one day delivered coffee Americano from the machine before we asked. We wanted “Italian” coffee with warm milk, and we were finally able to get that from the kitchen. Other downsides include no place to sit aside from three tables under awnings outside the front desk. Overall, the Internazionale was good, not great -- no more than average for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely, clean and recently decorated rooms with comfy beds. The biggest room I've ever had in Italy. Baths and showers. Good old fashioned bar and reception with a bar food available. Central location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank matthewv175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Our room (101) was large, with a huge bed, a sofa and plenty of storage space for our things. The bathroom is tiny, but not too bad. The shower worked well, and there was a decent hairdryer. Plenty of towels and good quality toiletries too. The lights were not great, only one bedside light so reading in bed wasn’t comfortable, and the lights tended to buzz and flicker intermittently, which was disconcerting. Air conditioning is effective, the room wasn’t too noisy despite overlooking the main road. There are no tea/coffee making facilities and room service is expensive just for a hot drink, but the hotel is very close to plenty of places in town to get food and drinks.

Breakfast was very good, a wide range of foods, hot and cold, as well as pastries, fruit etc.

Our only minor grumble was the length of time it took to get a drink in the bar - we waited almost 30 minutes for two drinks one evening - but the staff were charming and friendly.

We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Bologna.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Ideally situated from the main railway station and the city centre. We caught the airport bus to the station (6 euros) and then it’s a 5mins walk to the hotel. From the centre it’s about 10mins; an easy walk under the pretty porticoes. Most of the attractions are within walking distance including the main square, the towers and markets.

Service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and we had a room facing the courtyard which was very quiet so we slept well. We could control the air conditioning and were able to open the window for fresh air. Rooms were immaculate and very clean! I loved the bathroom with the big towels and toiletries. Only negative was the shower wasn’t very powerful but this is only a minor complaint. Rooms had a safe and ample storage space. There were no tea/coffee making facilities which didn’t bother us but just to be aware for those who do expect that. Beds were very comfortable. Wi-Fi was ok, little bit slow but no real issues. Breakfast was varied and enjoyable – being vegetarian I found there to be enough choice and noticed some gluten free options. We received a 241 drink voucher for the bar and had a lovely cocktail! Bar staff were very friendly and there was a (free!) yummy buffet too, although we were about to go for dinner so could not take advantage of this! Hotel has an outside space which was nice. If I came back to Bologna I would stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to anyone! Lovely stay – thank you!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura_Sweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a really great location in between the train and bus stations and the historical centre - less than 10 mins walk to either.
Our room was really big with a separate sofa, table and chairs and plenty of hanging and wardrobe space.
Breakfast was typical Italian offering but always plenty of it and lots of choice, freshly made cappuccinos were a hit with us!
Overall the hotel was really clean and well maintained. Bar service was not great but this hotel is a really fab base for exploring this great city

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jayne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews