We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$163
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
1,063
246
49
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
246
49
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinen sheetsroman roadleading hotels of the worldantique furniturefive star hotelclassic hotelthis wonderful hotelpublic areas arewalk in closetupgraded to a junior suitepiazza maggiorerooms are beautifulperfect locationa wonderful staythe heart of the cityhotel restaurantbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have just had an amazing week in an amazing Hotel in an amazing City. Everyone was very really friendly and could not do enough to make a successful holiday in a lovely City.The hotel is pure luxury and well worth the money. The staff were exemplary and I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Terry,

thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure for me to read you had an amazing week at our establishment and you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff too.
I am really glad to read such a positive review about our staff you considered as friendly and assisted you in the best way ever to let you have a successful holiday.
Thank you so much for your appreciation words regarding our staff and for the reccomendation you will do for us.

I will share your so positive feedback with every member of our staff who every day works with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a memorable stay with us.

I really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni",

best regards.

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This lovely property in the heart of the City provides a sanctuary from the city bustle, with accommodating, welcoming, and friendly staff, whose command of the English language is excellent. The restaurant and bar exceeded expectations, and we enjoyed superior massages during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank travelinsue212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure for me to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our "lovely property" in the heart of the city of Bologna.
Thank you for the appreciation words you spent for our staff who are accommodating, welcoming and friendly and who have a perfect English knowledge.

Thank you also for the positive comment you had for our I Carracci Restaurant and our Cafe' Marinetti which met your expectations and needs. I will share your so positive feedback with every member of our staff who every day works with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guest have a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni",

best regards.

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We have stayed here multiple times and never have been disappointed. Warm, welcoming staff, elegant, immaculate rooms. Right in the heart of town. There is no better place in Bologna. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ms. Irene,

let me thank you for the preference you had again for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us.
It is an honour to read you never have been disappointed of your stays with us.

Thank you so much for the appreciation words you had for our staff you considered as warm and welcoming and thank you also for the positive comment regarding our elegant and immaculate rooms.

Thank you so much for the appreciation words you spent for our central location too which allows our guests to have the most important sightseeings in a very short walking distance.

I will share your so positive review with every member of our staff who every day works with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a memorable stay with us.

I really hope to welcome you again to our property in the next future,

best regards.

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

After getting frustrated due to getting lost trying to find the hotel, and difficulty getting access because of crowds outside awaiting Guns n Roses, we finally made it here. Each staff person we encountered from the front desk to the General Manager went out of their way to make this hotel and our stay wonderful. Also great recommendations for restaurants. This is the only 5 star hotel in Bologna and well deserving of its fine reputation. HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mr James,

let me thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure for me to read you had a good impression about our staff who helped you in reaching our property.
Thank you so much for the positive comment you had for our concierge services and for the reccomendation you made about us.

I will share your so positive feedback with every member of our staff who every day works with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a good experience with us.

I really hope to welcome you again to our property,

best regards.

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Fab place to stay, really wonderful experience from the moment we arrived at the door. Hotel is 5 minutes form the main square, and across the road form the Cathedral, round the corner form the Civic Medieval Museum. Hotel was really beautiful, set in an old palace and wonderfully restored and maintained. Lovely light and our room was looking out over Via Indpendenza yet was quiet. Room was beautiful, food lovely and overall a wonderful experience. H from Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank 399helenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for reviewing your experience with us.

It is a honour for me to read you enjoyed your experience at our property and our central location in the heart of the city which allows our guests have the most important sightseeings in a very short walking distance.

I will share you experience with every member of our staff who every day works with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni",

best regards.

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews