We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good foodie experience overall”
Review of Mareluna

Mareluna
Ranked #522 of 1,993 Restaurants in Bologna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Saragozza
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great well presented food. Large spacious restaurant with a nice, soothing slightly retro' feel about it

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2020

We have visited Bologna several times in 2019, staying in the Saragozza neighborhood. Mareluna is a quiet neighboorhood restaurant located on Via Saragozza near museums and shops.

This restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. The wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

The menu has a surprising amount of fresh seafood dishes. They offer fresh fish specials and will filet your cooked fish at your tableside. The restaurant also has a pizza oven near its bar and fires up delicious homemade pies in record time.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Recommended by our walking tour guide, this little gem had some of the best food that we had while in Bologna. The seafood was extremely well prepared, almost melted in your mouth and their pasta was perfectly cooked. Had a very good time with my wife - we made it an entire meal of spending time with each other and did not take out the phones once. The only downside was that we have no pictures of the experience, only the memories of the time spent, wonderful smells and wonderful tastes topped off with excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheAngeloS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Recommended to me and so glad they did. Ate here twice on a 4 night stay. Big restaurant and quaintly dated but don't be fooled. When I was there only Italians were eating there, always a good sign when locals use it. Friendly staff and seafood to die for. No rushing you. A gem and highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank tonyholyoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

We spent a month in Bologna and ate at this restaurant 5 times. We were so lucky to find a restaurant like this. Even starting with our first lunch here the staff was friendly, welcoming and warm. We had the opportunity to try many things on their menu. Pastas, pizza ,salads, seafood all done exceptionally well. A must to try from the appetizer section is the clam and mussel dish. We tried to order something different every time we went, but we had to have this one twice. Both their red and white house wines were good accompaniments to the food we chose. The complimentary limoncello was a nice touch. Prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4adancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mareluna also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Mareluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.