We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$158
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$407
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
498
806
361
142
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
806
361
142
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrenovated roomstandard roomcoffee machineminute walkcity centremain stationbusiness tripthe hotel is cleanroom was largebusiness hotelbreakfast buffetcold meatsperfect locationtop floornice breakfastyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Overall a well situated hotel with a reasonable breakfast buffet.
“Superior” rooms are less so than you might imagine - the shower rail was hanging off upon our arrival for example. When were these rooms converted to “new style”, as advertised on the NH site?
Despite advertising air con on their website, it can barely be referred to as such. Other couples we spoke to at breakfast (from Canada) share our view that it wasn’t really effective.
More disappointingly, was the fact that to even obtain a fan I had to speak to two managers, having been initially told that there were none available in the hotel by the young lady on reception.
The third manager who attended the room and sought to enter without even calling the room first (I had to leap up half dressed to prevent him and a maintenance guy entering the room) - seemed only interested in verifying the room temp at around 5pm, when it worked fine.
At night time it is a different matter as increased demand seems to make it fail (there was noise coming from the vent but not much else).
The overall response to my queries and email to the general manager was poor. To make matters worse, the guy on check out made a small discount to our bill to make up for the “small inconvenience” (his own words).
Having spent several nights with very disturbed sleep as a result very poor AC - I think this was more than a “small inconvenience”, but this betrays the attitude you may face if you do raise an issue.
I’ve stayed at 5 or more NH hotels in the past - and would certainly not stay at this one again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DELAGARE, Responsabile reception at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for commenting our hotel, about your last staying.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, in particular regarding the A/C system of superior room you have had in hotel.
On the other side we are glad to note your appreciation for our friendly staff and for the quality of our breakfast.

We would like to apologies if the A/C system didn't offer a satisfactory comfort in the room you have occupied.
I know that the staff tried to propose many possibility for changing your room, after verifying that some rooms of same category, had a more fresh temperature, probably due to a different exposition but you have declined all the proposes made.

We are glad to inform you that our hotel was already partially refurbished in all the common areas and in part of the rooms;
The renewed rooms are bookable as tipology " Superior new style" in all the main selling channels and these rooms have new furnitures, parquet instead of moquette, a totally renewed bathroom, free wifi, new Full HD TV in high resolution.

We are sure that you would appreciate our new rooms and we hope to welcome you again in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Booked at a decent price through Secret Escapes. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the station and is easy to find. It was about a 15 minute walk to the centre and about 10 to where a nice group of restaurants were. Staff were friendly, welcoming and happy to recommend things to do and places to eat. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included and was plentiful if a little bland.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve2826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DELAGARE, Responsabile reception at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel, about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and would definitely return. Very close to train station & then only a 15min walk into city centre & all the sights.
Staff very helpful, giving us maps & pointing us in the right direction for attractions.
Large comfy room with a huge bed that could sleep 4 easily. Safe & hair dryer both provided. Only thing missing was tea & coffee facilities in the room.
Buffet breakfast was excellent catering to all tastes, from cold cuts, fruit & yoghurts, pastries & hot choices including wonderful buttery scrambled eggs. One of the best hotel breakfasts we’ve had.
Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ALISON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DELAGARE, Responsabile reception at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel, about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very well situated, near the main station, and easy to approach by car. A 15 minute walk from Piazza Maggiore, its right on the edge of the historic centre.

Staff are very friendly and really helpful. Breakfast is very good - usual NH buffet although I’ve had better pastries in other NH hotels in Italy.

What keeps this hotel and three and a half star standard, instead of the four and a half to five that most NH hotels deserve is the decor of the bedrooms and the bathroom fittings. They are rather tired and in need of a makeover - certainly not the usual NH standard. This gives the impression that NH may have recently acquired this hotel and not quite brought it up to their standards yet. A refurbishment could see it get that extra star.

Parking is available in a valet service car park across the road. Special price for hotel guests of €20 per 24 hours.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LooeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DELAGARE, Responsabile reception at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel, about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent even if you have experienced some bad perception related to the room.

We are glad to inform you that our hotel was already partially refurbished in all the common areas and in part of the rooms;
The renewed rooms are bookable as tipology " Superior new style" in all the main selling channels and these rooms have new furnitures, parquet instead of moquette, a totally renewed bathroom, free wifi, new Full HD TV in high resolution.

Our company has already forecasted the completion of the refurbishment also for the remaining rooms standard not yet renewed and we are confident that in the next two years we will have a new modern product totally refurbished.

We are sure that you would appreciate our new rooms and we hope to welcome you in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated close to the central railway station and a reasonable walking distance to the historic centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good choice for the breakfast buffet. Our room was quiet and traffic / outside noise was negligible. Bed mattress a bit soft. Would recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldwideAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DELAGARE, Responsabile reception at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel, about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews