We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$156
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
82
92
64
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
92
64
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness areanice hotelone nightcity centrethe busboiled eggsspacious bathroombologna centralelong weekendpleasant stayhotel is locatedenjoyed our staycakesyogurtminute walkpiazza maggiorecheese
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We were in this hotel only for a night!
We chose this hotel as it was near the airport, near the city centre and had free parking.
Reception was ok, but the hotel was being remodeled and no one informed us that the windows would be blocked by construction scaffolding!
The curtains had to be closed everytime! The size of the room was good, it had two queen beds that were confortable and nice bathroom!
It could be better cleaned and there were some holes in the linnens and curtains!
Air condicioning did not work which was bad, the room was too hot!
Needs maintenance inside also!
The breakfast was good for the price of the stay!
After the contruction alterations finish, I would come Back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We got married on the 19th April and went to Italy for a few days after. As it was our little honeymoon we wanted to book somewhere nice so when we saw this hotel was a 4 star and offered suites with balcony’s we booked it (and paid upfront, which is kind of the norm now anyway) We just got back on Thursday after staying two nights and oh god, what a nightmare. Seriously, the place is like a building site. We arrived and instantly saw the scaffolding around the whole side of the hotel (automatic red flags) and when we went to our ‘suite’ we pulled open the curtains and it was, quite literally, a building site (see pics). The balcony was off limits due to this so even though we paid extra for the suite and use of a balcony it was all for nothing. It didn’t have it advertised anywhere on their website- So they were, and still are, happy to take money off people for services that they can’t provide. Just awful. If we hadn’t of already paid, and could find another hotel, we would have been out of there.
We were woken up at 8.30am (Italy time) by drilling, hammering and the glass doors directly beside the bed being power washed. While workers were mere feet away from our room outside. So romantic for a honeymoon..

We just want to warn anyone else who is thinking of or about to book here to think twice before you do, or maybe call them first and ask directly if there is still construction work underway. Even without the construction work it’s a pretty poor hotel in our opinion. Ripped sheets on bed, they don’t have a restaurant for dinner or anything, no bar.. How it’s 4-star is a mystery. We don’t want anyone else being as disappointed as we were.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife went on honeymoon here on the 24th of April. All the photos looked great online and we booked (and paid extra for) a suite so we would have use of a balcony. Not much I could fault until I got there. The whole hotel was surrounded in scaffolding. Nothing online to state that there were repairs going on. Nothing on their social media or anything. I even emailed a few days before to confirm the booking and nothing was said about repairs. When we got there and saw what was happening, we were in complete shock. Apparently there was emergency repairs going on. The management should have informed the guests of this as soon as they heard. It is completely unacceptable. I paid extra to have a suite with a balcony. When we got to our room, our balcony was a building site. There was a note on the door to say not to go out onto the balcony. We went to reception to ask to change rooms and were told no, there were no other rooms. That being said, the gentleman on the reception when we got there was very apologetic and was really helpful to show us where to go , I would commend him for his hospitality. A pleasure to deal with as it wasn’t his fault but management should have informed incoming guests of the works going on. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel for a “nice” getaway. If you do wish to book this hotel, ring/email prior to booking and ask if there is any/upcoming construction work going to happen on the property so you aren’t caught out like we were.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

One night there
Rooms:
- we got an upgrade to a nicer room, the bed was literally the biggest bed i have ever seen.
- rooms are cosy and clean
- bathroom is clean
- could be slightly better and nicer decorated (empty walls)

Location :
-A bit far from the center. You can walk ( which we did ~30 min) or take a bus
- free parking

Breakfast
- very nice , rich and lots of choice both salty and sweet

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel as I needed parking for my hire car and parking at hotels in Bologna is not easy.

On arrival the allocated parking spaces were all full. So I parked adjacent in a spot not belonging to the hotel. It’s in a large block occupying the last section of an 8 storey apartment block. It will never win any prizes for beauty or views. It’s frankly ugly.

Check I was efficient and easy. It’s a small area with some seating and a bar, although I never saw anyone using it. My room on the third floor was reached by lifts or stairs. High ceiling, felt dark and dingy but you needed to get the blinds open.

Comfortable bed made up daily. Wardrobe with safe. Minibar and air conditioning.

Spotlessly clean.

Bathroom was functional with a heated rail, hair dryer and power socket. Hot water and a decent shower.

The room was noisy. From street traffic coming from the main road and from adjacent apartment blocks. ( not the hotel, do ensure you have a room as far from
the street as possible on one of the building corners to minimise noise). You are also just off the flight path in and out of the airport so there is some aircraft noise too.

Breakfast was included and served on a ground floor room. Can get very busy and congested. A decent range of cereal, fruit, bread, cold meats and cheese, pastries and cake. Some hot items in self serve dishes and boiled eggs. Coffee is from a machine. Lots of choice but all of it bland and the room smelled of cooking.

Hotel is in a residential area with a few shop around and a supermarket PAM a ten minute walk away. You can walk into central Bologna in around 20 minutes at a brisk pace or take a bus from outside.

The place is nothing special and I’d look for an alternative for a return visit

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews