We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome little apartment by the Vatican City”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniel W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome little apartment by the Vatican City”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon booking the apartment I was contacted by Max the owner who was able to help us find our way from the airport by organising us a private car. Moments after being dropped of outside the apartment we were greeted by Max, who then showed us up to the apartment.

The apartment located on the 7th floor was very clean and comfortable, with lift access(thankfully!). After showing us the apartment we were then given a tour of the immediate area by Max who showed us the places we might need to know such as a few restaurants, the metro and a very nice little ice cream shop.

We had a very enjoyable and incredibly easy stay with no problems at all. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone looking for an apartment in Rome. and would certainly like to stay here again when I next visit!

p.s

Max, we both agreed that you are just simply so cool!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: that it was just outside the city center but only 5 minutes away on the metro
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words about me and my apartment.
I m glad that you both enjoyed your stay in Rome. That is the most important thing!
It has been a pleasure to have both of you as my guests and I hope to see you again here in Rome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueanddav...
broome
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleased we stayed in the Apartment close to the Vatican”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable and on the top floor of a 7th floor building. Facilities were good. We were within walking distance of the Vatican and close to restaurants, supermarkets and the metro. It was not in a tourist area which in my view was a positive. Max, the owner greeted us on arrival and took us for a quick tour of the neighbourhood. Max also provided advice to find the apartment and how to get around. We were very grateful to Max. We had a wonderful time in busy Rome and wished we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living in an area that was not touristy
Liked least: There were no problems for us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Sue. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my apartment.
It has been a pleasure to have you all as my guests and I hope to see you again here in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokkaBlan...
Blantyre
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, spacious and very clean apartment. Max is the perfect host, he went out off his way to make our stay comfortable. It is a very quiet neighbourhood, about 10 minutes walk from the Metro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious clean apartment
Liked least: not touristy enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you very much Yolande! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome and in my holidays apartment. It was a pleasure to have you all as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamblue
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup Marie pour votre appréciation et pour avoir écrit cette critique, ce a été un vrai plaisir avoir des hôtes comme vous. J'espère de vous avoir encore comme mes hôtes dans votre prochain voyage à Rome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing