We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience with Domenico!”

Domenico's Airport Transfers
Ranked #10 of 277 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RomaShuttleAirport is a young and dynamic low-cost company. It was created to meet the transfer and transport demands to Rome at very low cost. Our punctuality, efficiency, security personnel and compliance with the strictest European standards constitute the strength of the company.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used Domenico twice during our stay. The first time I left my glasses in his car. The second - two weeks later - he returned my glasses to me. Great service!

He also organized a complicated pickup of 40+ people in our group, delivering them to various spots around Rome, all for a great price.

Very warm and welcoming guy too.

1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico E, Proprietario at Domenico's Airport Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review ! :) Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rome airport"
in 17 reviews
"return transfer"
in 6 reviews
"civitavecchia port"
in 8 reviews
"safe driver"
in 5 reviews
"worry free"
in 3 reviews
"car service"
in 5 reviews
"baggage claim"
in 3 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 5 reviews
"reliable service"
in 3 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 5 reviews
"trip to rome"
in 5 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an AirBNB apartment a couple of blocks from the Pantheon. Our phones were on airplane mode and we needed to get to the airport at the end of our visit. The taxi's advertise 48 Euro a person and it only went up from there. My wife started an internet search and found Domenico's business. Since we couldn't call we arranged the trip through email. Domenico was very responsive and booked us in. The morning of our departure he met us at the at the apartment 5 minutes early. We were on a street big enough for a goat cart and not easy to get to, but Domenico did! 50 Euros for 2 adults with 2 bags in a full size SUV was a wonderful experience. Support a family business and contact him.

1  Thank JFCisme0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico E, Proprietario at Domenico's Airport Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review ! :) Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a transfer from FCO to our hotel at the very last minute, as in the day before arrival, and Domenico happily accommodated us. He arrived promptly and patiently waited while we endured the 90 minute line for passport control. Would definitely use again and recommend.

1  Thank ptravels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico E, Proprietario at Domenico's Airport Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review ! :) Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reveived the warmest welcome and amazing transfer through Domenico. We arrived in Rome but a piece of our luggage had been lost. Domenico patiently waited, cheered us up with stories and conversation during a seamless transfer. Thank you for your kindness and care Domenico!

2  Thank lauriedifed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico E, Proprietario at Domenico's Airport Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review ! :) Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

grwat way to start and finish trip with it. easy to book did what they needet to do. good service. than you

1  Thank k0nstanrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico E, Proprietario at Domenico's Airport Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review ! :) Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domenico's Airport Transfers also viewed

 

Been to Domenico's Airport Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing