We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$380
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$331
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$810
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$198
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$386
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
290
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonafour riverseggs to orderstreet performersperfect locationboutique hotelturn down servicehighly recommend this propertyhotel experiencesfrench doorsperfect roomevery eveningevery morningthe staff were extremely helpfulmodern amenitiesamazing hotelbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3-night pre-cruise stay in Salotto 93. The view from the room of Piazza Navona is just as amazing as the photos suggest. This property is located in easy walking distance of nearly all of Rome's major tourist sites. Restaurant recommendations by the staff were impeccable. Breakfast each morning was lovely; the freshly made eggs and waffles were a nice addition to the expansive buffet offering. The elevator was under repair while we visited, but it wasn't a problem. The building's old staircase is a piece of history itself and we didn't mind the easy walk back up to our room. Car service arranged for us from the airport and to our cruise terminal were comfortable and very reasonably priced. (Do yourself a favor and use their car service in lieu of an only slightly cheaper taxi ride. The assistance with your luggage right to the front door of the property is well worth the few euros more.) The room and bathroom were absolutely ENORMOUS by European standards and well outfitted with towels (large bath sheets!) and toiletries of good quality. Afternoon canapés and other treats were much appreciated. In short, I will absolutely stay here again!

Many thanks to both Ilaria(s) and Alexander for their prompt and attentive service to all our needs. The bellman (Sulemi?) was also very kind and happily assisted getting our luggage to and from the second floor suite. (Please forgive me if I've misspelled anyone's names.)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colorxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear colorxgirl,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write!

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests and the team was so pleased to read your kind words. Thank you for commenting on the staff, lovely breakfast and the gorgeous suite. I'm very happy that that you found the service to be prompt and attentive.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and send you our best wishes from Rome.

Sincerely,

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great hotel in a beautiful location. The upgrade to a room with a view of Piazza Navona was completely worth it. Lying in bed with the windows open to a view of the fountain was a great experience. The room has sound proof windows so we could have quiet if we wanted and the piazza doesn't get too loud anyway and the crowd is pretty small at night. The location is great with only a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon, 15 minutes to the Trevi fountain and there's a Taxi stand at the North end of the Piazza. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, they even helped carry our luggage to the taxi stand about a block away. Excellent hotel and staff and the only place I would stay in Rome in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view of Piazza Navona. It's completely worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josegD5251YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear josegD5251YL,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Lifestyle Suites Rome on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I am thrilled to read that your experience with us was such an enjoyable and memorable one, and your kind comments shall be shared with my wonderful team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Reagards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My wife and I ended our honeymoon at this hotel and we're so glad we did. Our room was enormous and extremely quiet and comfortable. Our window looked down right at the Bellini statue in the center of Piazza Navona! Breakfast each morning was outstanding. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. There was construction going on while we were there but we didn't even hear it. As we were leaving, the staff told us that they were constructing a roof top area for dining and lounge along with additional suites. Should be completed by end of summer 2017. I can't imagine what that experience will be like. We hope we can go back to find out some day. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisFromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear ChrisFromBuffalo,

It was truly a privilege to have you both here residing with us at Lifestyle Suites for your honeymoon. Nothing brings us more joy than knowing we achieved our mission to create a wonderful experience for both of you. Honeymoons is a very special occasion in your life.

Thank you for all the kindness you both shared with Lifestyle family, we are looking forward to having you again here to enjoy our new and fantastic terrace (maybe for your first anniversary) :-)

Kind regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We loved this hotel. The service was excellent. Before we arrived we were sent recommendations for restaurants, day trips in and around Rome, which was really useful, and the staff pre-booked a couple of restaurants for us. The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful throughout our stay, all were multilingual and nothing was too much trouble.
The location was fantastic - waking up to views of Piazza Navona every morning was amazing, and we loved walking through the piazza on our way in and out of the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants and sights within walking distance, and the hotel is also close to major bus routes.
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom luxurious and fully stocked with everything you might need.
All in all, a wonderful way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Ms. Caroline L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following from your recent stay at Lifestyle Suites Rome.

It is brilliant to know that you selected our property for your special celebration. We are indeed situated in a fantastic location being only a few paces away from all main sights. We are also very fortunate to have a truly beautiful view of Navona square.

I look forward to sharing your kind review with my team, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had a great stay at Lifestyle Suites. Our room was generous in size, much larger than what you get at many European hotels, and well sound proofed. We had to stay in two different suites due to scheduling issues. Try to get the Tempesta suite and you will love it.

Few issues: The elevator was broken when we stayed so we had to lug our luggage up some stairs when we first checked in. We would suggest that the hotel start their breakfast earlier as some travellers need to leave the hotel early to take advantage of their day. Our days began very early and unfortunately we could not enjoy the breakfast at the hotel. They were kind enough to pack us a small breakfast however. Lastly the people who stayed in our first suite stole our electrical adaptor, which conveniently vanished when we asked for it back. It's a $20 item stolen by someone who can afford to stay at a hotel like this. It's amazing how low people can go, but hey . .. keep the adaptor as a souvenir from your trip to Rome!

All in all, we would definitely stay here again. The location is fantastic and central to everything. Very easy to catch a cab to go wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: The Tempesta suite is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelTJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear MichaelTJ555,

Thank you for leaving your nice feedback of Lifestyle Suites on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and look after you.

It is lovely to read that you found your Suites’ layout to be spacious and beautifully and opulently decorated. Moreover, our location is second to none, Piazza Navona is one of the most beautiful square in the world and located in an ideal position.

I apologize for the inconvenience related to the elevator, but our bellboys and reception staff are always ready and at the disposal of the Guests to carry their luggage and bags up the stairs.

Regarding the breakfast, it is scheduled for 8:00 am but before that time it is possible to order breakfast to the room or take away breakfast boxes, this way all customers will not miss their breakfast.

We are sorry that you lost your adaptor but we hope that the ones we gave you worked well.

Thank you for highlighting that you will be staying with us again, next time you are in Rome. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews