We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$758
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$619
US$385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$440
US$363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
283
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonafour riverseggs to ordertravel weeklyrivers fountaindouble jacuzzichocolate dipped strawberriesmolton brown toiletriesbirthday stayroom boutique hotelbalcony overlooking the piazzawholeheartedly recommend this hotelbath saltswell sound proofedperfect locationstreet performersturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I spent three days here in June, 2017. The location can't be beat. When I made the reservation I was nervous about the noise from the piazza, but it wasn't an issue. My room faced the square (priceless view) and, even with crowds outside, you could barely hear it. It wasn't silent, but the sound in no way detracted from my enjoyment of the room nor interfered with my sleep.

The furnishings are first rate. Very comfy bed, though the frame protrudes inconveniently beyond the mattress; it's padded, so it won't hurt you if you bang into it, but it's a little awkward stepping over it getting into or out of bed. I saw a couple of the other rooms, and they all have the same thing. The user interface on the room controls and bathroom fixtures is a little cryptic, but you can decipher it quickly.

The staff is very friendly and helpful (they all speak excellent English). During my stay they recommended (at my request) three restaurants for dinner and two for lunch. All were within walking distance, excellent, and reasonably priced. They steered me away from places directly on the piazza as being too touristy and not so good (though the famous Tre Scalini, directly across the square from the hotel, has excellent bruschetta).

A fantastic breakfast (both a buffet and menu items like waffles and omelettes) was included.

Can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Absolutely choose a room overlooking the square. Noise won't be an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Involute1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Involute1344,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following from your recent stay at Lifestyle Suites.

Our central location is a feature which our Guests benefit from and all our suites, as you mentioned, are very well soundproofed in order to give the best experience of relax that is guarenteed also thanks to our comfortable beds.

Many thanks to the compliments to the staff. The team and I try our utmost to tailor each and every guest stay to the finest detail, taking opportunities to create special and memorable moments in each of our encounters.

Thank you again for taking the time from your day to leave us a superb review, and I do very much hope that you may consider selecting our property for a future stay in Rome.

Best regards,

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

There is little that you can say about Lifestyle Suites Rome that doesn't start and end with location. Located on the historic Piazza Navona, facing the famous Bernini fountain, it is within easy walking distance of the Pantheon and the Trevi fountain. The Forum, Colosseum and Spanish Steps lay a little further away but still easily walkable. The Vatican, the furthest of the major attractions at over a mile to the museum entrance, can also be walked. And if you don't feel like walking, there is a taxi stand at the end of the Piazza. There are many excellent restaurants and bars both on the Piazza and in easy walking distance. We stayed in the Nuvola suite, located on the second floor behind the lobby. Unfortunately this made it a little noisier since we were able to hear some noise from both the lobby and the piazza. Neither was enough to interfere with our rest, though. The suite location did make it very handy for breakfast which was served in the reception area. The suite is uniquely decorated and equipped. The electronics were perhaps a little too sophisticated though and there were some quirks in the usability of some of the systems. The bed was very comfortable and cleaning was thorough. The included breakfast contained both hot and cold items, both were very good. The staff were extremely helpful, willing to go above and beyond. On check in, they left us a wonderful pastry in honor of our 25th wedding anniversary which we came to Rome to celebrate. The hotel was a pleasure to work with right from booking, very responsive and thorough. We had them arrange transportation on arrival and departure. We also selected one of our tours in Rome from the lists they sent to us. Both worked out very well.

Bottom line was that choosing the Lifestyle Suites contributed to the pleasure of our stay in Rome and we highly recommend it. As far as room tip, we would probably not choose the Nuvola suite again but would choose something higher up in the building to cut down on the noise and add to the view.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Swmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Swmag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following from your stay with us at Lifestyle Suites.

It is brilliant to know that you selected our property for your special 25th wedding anniversary.

I am so happy to know that you found our location to be amazing. We are truly very fortunate to be located in the heart of Rome, and further incredibly lucky to be just paces away from all the main attractions, with a truly wonderful view on Navona square. It is especially brilliant to know that you felt that you had everything you needed within such easy reach.

We know very well that sometimes the square can be a little bit noisy but, to avoid that this effect the Guests' rest, all balconies and windows have been properly soundproofed.
Anyway next time i invite you to contact me directly at our email address in order to take care about your reservation and your needs.

My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be brilliant all round, and that you will definitely stay with us again.

Warm regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Spent 3 nights with the family. Had 3 of the eight suites. Each one was amazing with small balconies that opened up to the Piazza Navona, right in front of the Four rivers fountain.Breakfast was great, staff was awesome. Location was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear tsmith_beach,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your experience at Lifestyle Suites Hotel. I am extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay starting from location, suites and the staff.

It has been an absolute pleasure to read your compliments and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Lifestyle Suites Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

If you are looking for beautiful, large and elegant hotel suites without additional hotel features and close to the main attractions, this is the place to stay in Rome. Lifestyle suite is more a luxury bed & breakfast on the first &second floor of a noble apartment building with fantastic suites and a small reception with a dining area. If you are looking for a traditional hotel with entrance hall, bar, lounge....., you will not be happy here.
We liked that you can choose your preferred suite while booking and get exact the room you want. We stayed in 3 different suites: oggetti, salotto 93 and carillon, all of them luxurious and tastefully decorated (our favourite though was carillon, the brightest room). Oggetti is next to the breakfast room and had some noice around breakfast time, but not much indeed. Salotto 93 and Carillon were on second floor which are better than first floor (reception and breakfast on first floor). I recommend also a room with view to the piazza. Breakfast had a nice selection with fresh fruits, cheese, meat, bread and (free of charge) selection to order (eggs, omelettes...). We did not wait very long for our orders and found the breakfast very good. We were told, that they are building a roof terrasse for breakfast and lounging in the house, due to open in summer 2017. This will certainly be a great place to start the day. The location is one of the best, very close to all attractions and located on a large piazza with lots of out-/indoor restaurants. Be aware, that the lifestyle restaurant they mention on their website is not in the hotel, you need to take a taxi to the restaurant which is close to the spanish steps. See my separate review for their restaurant. I would definitly stay again here.

Room Tip: suites on second floor, e.g. carillon
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear luxuryvoyage,

Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review of your stay at Lifestyle Suites Rome.

It is wonderful to read that everything from the location, suites to the facilities, made for a wonderful experience.

Thank you for the special mention of our breakfast, I do agree it is a great addition to the whole hotel experience.

Thank you for highlighting that you will be staying with us again, next time you are in Rome. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in the Nuvola Suite, the bed & air conditioning are 5* and we would stay again. However, it's not a 5* hotel by USA standards. It is a 10 room lovely boutique hotel.
The hotel has a lovely turn down service, a 24 hour reception and a nice breakfast. Also the staff was friendly and accommodated most requests.
The reason it's not 5* in my opinion is
1st they dragged our new luggage through Piazza Navona without putting it on a luggage cart thereby breaking the wheel, and yes they gave us a $100 bill credit and a few gifts for the mishap. Hotels should have luggage carts.
Some days breakfast, eggs took 40 minutes and they came out wrong to boot.
We were not the only ones who were waiting a long time for breakfast. When guests have tours scheduled breakfast can't take that long. I also had many issues connecting to the WiFi.
When ILeria was there things were much better. We asked for the TV to be fixed came back to the room it wasn't. We had to asked again. We had a great tub but shower was to small. Toilet paper and tissues were rough. No pool which we new about. But bed was great and so was the A/C.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Robinflion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Robinflion,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lifestyle Suites Rome on TripAdvisor.

Although you didn’t feel Lifestyle Suites matched your expectations and perhaps taste, I do appreciate your compliments towards certain aspects of the hotel and our staff. I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay.

I apologize for the luggage issue you encountered; however, let me thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Our bellboys are always at disposal of the Guests to carry their luggage and bags through Navona square till their suites but we will do our best to obtain the licence to use the cart in a pedestrian historical place, such as Navona square. Please rest assured that this has been raised to the owners and will be dealt to ensure it won't happen again.
However, as you mentioned, I did a generous discount to fix the wheel of your bag.

Regarding the breakfast, I would like to clarify that our hot preparations takes about 10 minutes to be ready. Just one day you waited a little bit more because your eggs weren’t cooked on point, according to your personal taste, so we immediately proceeded to do another portion from scratch.

About the TV, the problem was that the plug was unplugged from the socket, it has been plugged immediately upon request.

In the end, I would like to clarify that all our guests are always more than satisfied about our Wi-Fi and its speed. You faced difficulty with the connection procedure but all staff were always at your disposal to help you.

Many thanks for choosing Lifestyle Suites Rome.

Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews