We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel on Piazza Navona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Ranked #3 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had a great stay at Lifestyle Suites. Our room was generous in size, much larger than what you get at many European hotels, and well sound proofed. We had to stay in two different suites due to scheduling issues. Try to get the Tempesta suite and you will love it.

Few issues: The elevator was broken when we stayed so we had to lug our luggage up some stairs when we first checked in. We would suggest that the hotel start their breakfast earlier as some travellers need to leave the hotel early to take advantage of their day. Our days began very early and unfortunately we could not enjoy the breakfast at the hotel. They were kind enough to pack us a small breakfast however. Lastly the people who stayed in our first suite stole our electrical adaptor, which conveniently vanished when we asked for it back. It's a $20 item stolen by someone who can afford to stay at a hotel like this. It's amazing how low people can go, but hey . .. keep the adaptor as a souvenir from your trip to Rome!

All in all, we would definitely stay here again. The location is fantastic and central to everything. Very easy to catch a cab to go wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: The Tempesta suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelTJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear MichaelTJ555,

Thank you for leaving your nice feedback of Lifestyle Suites on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and look after you.

It is lovely to read that you found your Suites’ layout to be spacious and beautifully and opulently decorated. Moreover, our location is second to none, Piazza Navona is one of the most beautiful square in the world and located in an ideal position.

I apologize for the inconvenience related to the elevator, but our bellboys and reception staff are always ready and at the disposal of the Guests to carry their luggage and bags up the stairs.

Regarding the breakfast, it is scheduled for 8:00 am but before that time it is possible to order breakfast to the room or take away breakfast boxes, this way all customers will not miss their breakfast.

We are sorry that you lost your adaptor but we hope that the ones we gave you worked well.

Thank you for highlighting that you will be staying with us again, next time you are in Rome. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I spent three days here in June, 2017. The location can't be beat. When I made the reservation I was nervous about the noise from the piazza, but it wasn't an issue. My room faced the square (priceless view) and, even with crowds outside, you could barely hear it. It wasn't silent, but the sound in no way detracted from my enjoyment of the room nor interfered with my sleep.

The furnishings are first rate. Very comfy bed, though the frame protrudes inconveniently beyond the mattress; it's padded, so it won't hurt you if you bang into it, but it's a little awkward stepping over it getting into or out of bed. I saw a couple of the other rooms, and they all have the same thing. The user interface on the room controls and bathroom fixtures is a little cryptic, but you can decipher it quickly.

The staff is very friendly and helpful (they all speak excellent English). During my stay they recommended (at my request) three restaurants for dinner and two for lunch. All were within walking distance, excellent, and reasonably priced. They steered me away from places directly on the piazza as being too touristy and not so good (though the famous Tre Scalini, directly across the square from the hotel, has excellent bruschetta).

A fantastic breakfast (both a buffet and menu items like waffles and omelettes) was included.

Can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Absolutely choose a room overlooking the square. Noise won't be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Involute1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Involute1344,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following from your recent stay at Lifestyle Suites.

Our central location is a feature which our Guests benefit from and all our suites, as you mentioned, are very well soundproofed in order to give the best experience of relax that is guarenteed also thanks to our comfortable beds.

Many thanks to the compliments to the staff. The team and I try our utmost to tailor each and every guest stay to the finest detail, taking opportunities to create special and memorable moments in each of our encounters.

Thank you again for taking the time from your day to leave us a superb review, and I do very much hope that you may consider selecting our property for a future stay in Rome.

Best regards,

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

There is little that you can say about Lifestyle Suites Rome that doesn't start and end with location. Located on the historic Piazza Navona, facing the famous Bernini fountain, it is within easy walking distance of the Pantheon and the Trevi fountain. The Forum, Colosseum and Spanish Steps lay a little further away but still easily walkable. The Vatican, the furthest of the major attractions at over a mile to the museum entrance, can also be walked. And if you don't feel like walking, there is a taxi stand at the end of the Piazza. There are many excellent restaurants and bars both on the Piazza and in easy walking distance. We stayed in the Nuvola suite, located on the second floor behind the lobby. Unfortunately this made it a little noisier since we were able to hear some noise from both the lobby and the piazza. Neither was enough to interfere with our rest, though. The suite location did make it very handy for breakfast which was served in the reception area. The suite is uniquely decorated and equipped. The electronics were perhaps a little too sophisticated though and there were some quirks in the usability of some of the systems. The bed was very comfortable and cleaning was thorough. The included breakfast contained both hot and cold items, both were very good. The staff were extremely helpful, willing to go above and beyond. On check in, they left us a wonderful pastry in honor of our 25th wedding anniversary which we came to Rome to celebrate. The hotel was a pleasure to work with right from booking, very responsive and thorough. We had them arrange transportation on arrival and departure. We also selected one of our tours in Rome from the lists they sent to us. Both worked out very well.

Bottom line was that choosing the Lifestyle Suites contributed to the pleasure of our stay in Rome and we highly recommend it. As far as room tip, we would probably not choose the Nuvola suite again but would choose something higher up in the building to cut down on the noise and add to the view.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Swmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Swmag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following from your stay with us at Lifestyle Suites.

It is brilliant to know that you selected our property for your special 25th wedding anniversary.

I am so happy to know that you found our location to be amazing. We are truly very fortunate to be located in the heart of Rome, and further incredibly lucky to be just paces away from all the main attractions, with a truly wonderful view on Navona square. It is especially brilliant to know that you felt that you had everything you needed within such easy reach.

We know very well that sometimes the square can be a little bit noisy but, to avoid that this effect the Guests' rest, all balconies and windows have been properly soundproofed.
Anyway next time i invite you to contact me directly at our email address in order to take care about your reservation and your needs.

My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be brilliant all round, and that you will definitely stay with us again.

Warm regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Spent 3 nights with the family. Had 3 of the eight suites. Each one was amazing with small balconies that opened up to the Piazza Navona, right in front of the Four rivers fountain.Breakfast was great, staff was awesome. Location was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear tsmith_beach,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your experience at Lifestyle Suites Hotel. I am extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay starting from location, suites and the staff.

It has been an absolute pleasure to read your compliments and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Lifestyle Suites Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

If you are looking for beautiful, large and elegant hotel suites without additional hotel features and close to the main attractions, this is the place to stay in Rome. Lifestyle suite is more a luxury bed & breakfast on the first &second floor of a noble apartment building with fantastic suites and a small reception with a dining area. If you are looking for a traditional hotel with entrance hall, bar, lounge....., you will not be happy here.
We liked that you can choose your preferred suite while booking and get exact the room you want. We stayed in 3 different suites: oggetti, salotto 93 and carillon, all of them luxurious and tastefully decorated (our favourite though was carillon, the brightest room). Oggetti is next to the breakfast room and had some noice around breakfast time, but not much indeed. Salotto 93 and Carillon were on second floor which are better than first floor (reception and breakfast on first floor). I recommend also a room with view to the piazza. Breakfast had a nice selection with fresh fruits, cheese, meat, bread and (free of charge) selection to order (eggs, omelettes...). We did not wait very long for our orders and found the breakfast very good. We were told, that they are building a roof terrasse for breakfast and lounging in the house, due to open in summer 2017. This will certainly be a great place to start the day. The location is one of the best, very close to all attractions and located on a large piazza with lots of out-/indoor restaurants. Be aware, that the lifestyle restaurant they mention on their website is not in the hotel, you need to take a taxi to the restaurant which is close to the spanish steps. See my separate review for their restaurant. I would definitly stay again here.

Room Tip: suites on second floor, e.g. carillon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleSuitesTeam, Operations Manager at Lifestyle Suites Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear luxuryvoyage,

Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review of your stay at Lifestyle Suites Rome.

It is wonderful to read that everything from the location, suites to the facilities, made for a wonderful experience.

Thank you for the special mention of our breakfast, I do agree it is a great addition to the whole hotel experience.

Thank you for highlighting that you will be staying with us again, next time you are in Rome. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best Regards

Melania De Filippo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,929 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
756 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
735 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifestyle Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifestyle Suites Rome

Address: Piazza Navona 93, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $414 - $1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominate from one of the most beautiful squares in the world , out of the door of Piazza Navona and 93 lie between the monuments of Bernini and Borromini , among the most famous works of Roman Baroque , it is only possible with a luxury Lifestyle Suites Rome . A palace of 1440 in Rome. A project where centuries of history we have combined the comfort and luxury of the contemporary ; we find furnishing and design that make it unique each suite , in the home automation system that makes it easy and comfortable and in the exclusive design of water systems that make every bath a space intimate and personalized wellness . The elegance , comfort , passion and also the Lifestyle Team will make your stay unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lifestyle Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing