We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
117
139
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
139
31
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed here in a Group with Thomas Cook for a night , but my general review of the hotel is as below..

1) The hotel is a little far from the city centre , in an isolated place with no restaurant nearby. However, there is a bus to connect the metro, one can explore the city at a budget, but the service is infrequent. Also one can hire a taxi to go to the city centre at around 30 euro.. It took around 20 minutes for us to reach airport from the hotel.

2) Rooms are quite nice. USP of the rooms are the balconies leading to the garden. I spent some nice time sitting in the garden ( Pix attached )..However, the rooms are not suitable at all as triple occupancy room, as an extra cot is inserted in a normal room, making it congested.

3) The breakfast was "OK" but nothing great..

4) I had some issue with the wifi, but may be that was temporary.

Overall , a nice way to explore Rome at a budget friendly way...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAIDEEP_BANERJEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed last week. Quite near to fluminco airport. Easy to find. Good set up. Clean rooms and reasonable size for an overnight or a few days. Breakfast was ok. A reasonable price for somewhere ok. Free car park each right outside each room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robertd231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel a while back and read some of the reviews and were skeptical due to the fact we didn't hire a car. A car hire is not essential at this hotel as there is a bus service '044' which runs straight to the metro station 'Fermi' to then get to 'colosseo' which is the station outside the colosseum. The bus takes around 20 minutes and the metro takes around 15 minutes. Although we are still not sure what times the busses are as they seemed to be different everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to see the amazing sights of Rome. We had the nicest receptionist look after us from start to the end. The breakfast was also done to a very high standard. The options covered everything you could wish for in a cold breakfast for example yoghurts and fresh fruit. Toast and croissants were also available. It was all fresh too. Overall I would love to stay here again! Anyone looking for a nice get away to Rome would love this site. The lovely receptionist also booked a taxi for us to get to the airport! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel all around! Staff was amazingly helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Room service every day, and taxis called if you need them. We had no complaints about this hotel. Would be best to have a car or commit to calling taxis, as it is about $30-$40 to the center of the city of Rome. Still, a great value for what an amazing stay you'll have!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rdhdgds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with this bargain hotel. The rooms were well appointed and had all necessities. It would be great if it had a pool. Parking is outside each room which is super. Breakfast wasn't great but adequate. Staff is helpful and pleasant. We stopped overnight after a late flight. Ideal.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcgorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews