We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this restaurant fantastic tasty food and wine friendly service great value”
Review of Ditirambo

Ditirambo
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 21/01
20:00
Ranked #764 of 12,892 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parione
Reviewed 5 October 2020

we ate here twice as we loved it so much it is high quality food in a friendly atmosphere the mixed vegetarian antipasti we shared and it was out of this world, as was the spaghetti with prawns our waiter was friendly and helpful the wine and bread also high quality will definitely come back

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sophia4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2020

Ditirambo is tucked away inauspiciously near some very busy areas and has only been going about 15 years. I've been going for about ten and have always enjoyed my time spent there and the superb food they cook. They rotate the menu regularly but maintain very high standards across dishes and over time. waiters are knowledgeable friendly and courteous, and food is always of a high standard. I wont bore you with what i ate this time, but do recommend you BOOK and GO if in Rome. if you are lucky too, the rabbit linguine will be on the menu, if not...its all good and you wont be disappointed. marvellous restaurant and a winner in one of the most competitive eating areas of the world.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

During a two-month stay on Campo de' Fiori, we had the opportunity to dine at Ditirambo -- which we happened into by chance -- and explore the excellent menu. Super friendly place, mix of locals and tourists. Many more veg options than on the typical Roman menu. The eggplant polpette are a standout and I wish we could find a way to recreate them. We will make a beeline for Ditirambo when we can travel again.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Overall the food was reasonable, my salt cod excellent, the roasted potatoes and endive average, a prawn and artichoke dish wanting of more than 3 prawns, but... and a very important but, the waiter's manner was condescending and arrogant, unpleasant even. It never feels comfortable not leaving a tip but on this occasion it was an easy decision to make.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank C1969IXpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Went here after a recommendation from a local guy in a nearbu bar.

How can you make 3 things (cheese, pasta and pepper) taste so amazing! Ciaco e pepe was heavenly, carpaccio was great and Barolo Chinato was an excellent companion to the raspberry semi-fredo.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SteveChippie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ditirambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.