We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful property and Martina!”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
View From Large Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom Single Bedroom
View From Large Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
View From Large Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
The Large Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
balloch21...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful property and Martina!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at one of the properties managed by Respighi Housing, Via Genova 18 which had only been newly revonated when we stayed. Our family of two teenage children and my husband and I revelled in everything this property had to offer - space, luxury, location, complimentary breakfast at a local cafe and access to Rome's main attractions. We had all 3 rooms in the complex and so had the kitchen and living space to ourselves. We walked everywhere. The Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum are an easy 15-20 minute walk away. Vatican City is a short metro trip away, again easy to access from the main street, Via Nationale, just meters from the front door. But no accommodation is complete without a welcoming host and Martina is everything and more than you can ask for. Martina's communication in the lead up to our stay was exceptional. She offered to arrange a private pick up service from the airport, which we didn't accept as I had found another service, but highly recommend, especially after a long flight. Martina took considerable time showing us the property, arranging tours and explaining where we might find local spots eg supermarket, etc. Martina even arranged for our small speaker system which we had accidentally left behind to be left at a suitable place for us to pick up on our return to Rome. A perfect host! Also, take up Martina's recommendation of eating at the restaurant to the far left as you leave the building. Great pizzas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Martina
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiancaC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Six stars - Martina has done it again”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My one hundredth report and quite honestly one of the best city rental we have ever stayed at.
The location is superb. This apartment was at VIA GENOVA 18. Easy 15 minute walk to the train station or to the Forum, Tivoli or downtown area.
It is off one of the main roads with plenty of buses (but why pay when you can walk).
The place has been totally renovated to a very high standard. There is a shared kitchenette and sitting room if needed. The apartment was immaculate, spotlessly clean and the air conditioning excellent.
Comms from the owner was outstanding.
Breakfast (croissant and coffee) included at two nearby cafes.
Extremely quiet nights sleep on wonderful bed with luxurious bedding.
Downside: on second floor with small lift that makes it wheelchair inaccessible. Otherwise perfect.
I loved this place.
Bravo Martina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place has been totally renovated to a very high standard.
Liked least: VIA GENOVA 18 On second floor with small lift that makes it wheelchair inaccessible. Otherwise perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie O
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was amazing! The location was beyond convenient, only a 10 minute walk to the train station and 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. We arrived at the Rome Fiumicino airport and took the Leonard express to the train station (Termini) and within 10 minutes we were at the door of the rental. All of my communication with Martina was professional and helpful. She responded to my email with a few hours at the most. She also recommended a restaurant that was one of the best we ate at in Rome. The property has three generous bedrooms and 2 bathrooms along with a "gathering area" and small kitchen. There was 1/2 bedroom with a twin bed off the third room that we didn't even use. Everything was clean and comfortable. The washer and free wifi were an added bonus. After very long days touring around a very hot Rome (92 degree average), it was great to come "home" and relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icornavac...
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home with great details”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, neat with lots of details. To name few: Great cooking ware, speaker, information books, trash cans in the bathrooms, lots of places to hang clothes, washer, nice linens, private, playing cards, first aid, and lots more.
The host Martina was a so helpful in many ways.
We had a comfortable stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen
Liked least: lighting in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisol84...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing