We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Kithmal E...
1 review
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We got to know about this place with a personal contact.
The stay was perfect and the resort owner Christina warmly welcomed me and my family to her resort.
The house was clean, warm and comfortable and it was situated in a very convenient place and we had easy access to trams and buses to visit the tourist attractions in Rome. Free wifi was an additional +1 for us since we did not have a mobile/data connection with us and we were on roaming packages.

Christina, the landlady and her husband were very helpful and kind and gave us good advises and information about getting around the city and shortcuts to the tourist attractions. Christina even helped us to the airport and station with her vehicle to take our luggage and was very helpful.

I would easily recommend Mons Aureus Resort to anyone who plans to visit Rome with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Dear Kithmal,

thank you so much for your kind and friendly review. We hope you had a beautiful stay also in the 'rest' of Europe.
Whish you all the best!

Kerstin and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Kersten & Marco are warm and helpful! Our Dolce Vita in Roma”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Salve and grazie tante Marco and Kerstin! You made us feel very welcome and comfortable in bella Roma!

Kerstin picked us up from da Vinci airport for a reasonable fee since we arranged it when we had an overnight flight. We recommend sending her a picture of yourself and asking her which exit is best for you to wait so she can find you easily. The parking situation at the airport is very difficult.

You can also take the black line TrenItalia line to Trastevere station then take Tram (Streetcar) 8 Casaletto which is 2 blocks east of their home and rentals. The only limitation for some people is Tram 8 stops running at approx. 10 PM from Plaza Venezia in the center of Roma and their property has a large gate.

Piazza Venezia is close to the Antifeatro Colosseo or the Coliseum, the Forum and the Metro Subway. We walked everywhere after taking Tram 8 so avoid renting a car as parking is extremely difficult to find.

Kerstin also gladly drove us to pick up groceries. She helped us with public transit options, provided laundry soap, and a line dryer on their beautiful property. She even offered to dry our clothes if they were not dry in the sun when we were leaving after 5 days for Amalfi. The new cottage also includes a washer on the patio area. The location is very quiet with the bedroom facing north and a monastery. The cottage is 50 meters away from the road which was a nice oasis from beautiful but busy Roma centrale.

Marco gladly gave us a bottle of wine to welcome us and discussed how to avoid the lines at monuments.

Grazie tante Kerstin e Marco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and helpful info from Kersten & Marco and the quiet location 1 quick tram ride from Piazza Venezia,
Liked least: Tram 8 should run later than 10pm if there is not a bus.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ikiuc
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spectacular views and excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got home today from a perfect stay in the "new cottage " . I can honestly say that it is the cleanest and most well equipped apartment I have ever stayed in . Marco and Kerstin have thought of everything .....Mosquito nets at the windows so you can have the windows open all night if you wish . Air con in the bathroom as well as the bedroom. The bathroom is excellent , it has a large shower plus a bidet , heated towel rail and a hairdryer stored in the bathroom cupboard .
The kitchen has every utensil you could possibly need , a fridge,a freezer and a microwave .
The bed is large ,with very comfortable pillows , there is a huge wardrobe with good hangers in too .
The convent next door is beautiful .....the gardens are exquisite and the bell rings on the hour but not during the night .
It is only a few minutes to the tram stop and it takes roughly 2o to 25 mind to get to the piaza Venizia , which is right in the centre of all the main attractions .
Marco and Kerstin our hosts were so welcoming , even though we arrived early the greeted us with such enthusiasm .
Kerstin took us in her car to the supermarket to buy our first lot of shopping and to buy our tram tickets . Kerstin even went to the Vatican to pick up our tickets for our trip to the Vatican .......nothing was too much trouble for them , even down to lending my husband a cap for his sunburnt head.
Kerstin will pick you up from the airport for 30 Euros ....unfortunately something went wrong with my e-mail and I did not get her message .
If anyone is thinking of booking here ....please book ....you will not be disappointed , the"new cottage " is an oasis that you can return to after the noise of the tourist attractions ....waking up to the birdsong every morning is truly blissfully .
My eternal thanks to Marco and Kerstin for a truly amazing visit to Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that it was a gated property and the amazing views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Dear Susan and Paul,
thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review on our "NEW COTTAGE".
It was particularly pleasing to read that the decision to install retractable insect screens on all windows has been noticed and appreciated. In fact, while not constituting mosquitos a problem, being the Villa completely immersed in the green, mosquito nets are a useful precaution.
Just as it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the King Size bed.
It is, in fact, a bed that can be set up as 2 single beds or one double bed, while being equipped with back and finishes in solid cherry. The dimensions are very unusual (length 220 cm / width 200).
Thanks again,also, for all the beautiful expressions used toward us.
Marco and Kerstin
MONS AUREUS RESORT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArohaNZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 4 days here. Marco and Kerstin were excellent hosts and made themselves available to answer questions and explain things. For an extra 30 euro they picked us up from the airport which was brilliant for us as we arrived so late.The tram into Rome Central was 100 meters up the road. Great holiday for these two New Zealanders

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a couple's holiday”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the cottage for three nights at the end of April. We had a great weekend away and the cottage was perfect for us.

The property was exactly as advertised, very clean and immaculately presented. Although the cottage isn't huge, it's perfectly suited to couples or a family with a young child.

The property is further out from the centre of Rome but a tram ride will get you there in twenty minutes. The cottage is perfectly situated for the tram station, which is a couple of minutes walk away, and the beginning of the number 8 line. There is also a large park nearby which is great for just relaxing when you want a break from the city.

Kerstin (our host) was more than helpful throughout the entire trip. She picked us up from the airport as well as dropping us off at the end. She provided great advice about the local area such as the market, Vatican and local restaurants. She took us to the local supermarket, and helped us buy our travel tickets. Throughout the entire trip, Kerstin was a great help and made our holiday a lot easier.

Overall we had an amazing trip, and would highly recommend staying here if you're looking to enjoy Rome without being in the centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience
Liked least: Limited number of good restaurants nearby (if we had to pick something)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;