We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
116
224
131
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
224
131
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant hot tub literally a minute walk vatican museum air con top floor perfect location stayed here for nights staff on reception noise from the street a stones throw other attractions booked this hotel small hotel metro station pastries breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

This is the most fantastic hotel. Within easy walking distance of the Vatican and close to a metro station for the rest of the cities attractions.Easy to reach by car.
Lovely restaurant and bar with rooftop terrace.
But by far the best thing about this hotel are the staff who are the nicest most helpful I have come across and we have stayed in many hotels
Can highly recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

if u want to be close to the vatican this is the place to stay lets start with the staff they wer top class very helpful couldnt do anymore for us very friendly now for the room it was small and clean the decor was nice was there from the friday to the monday so it was fine for the size just dont unpack your clothes lol the hotel its self is quriky name speaks for its self lol also very close to restraunts the one outside is noisey at nyt but it didnt bother us very close to other restraunts aswell 2 mins away from vatican so all thats left to say is dont always go on reviews go see for yourself well worth it

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frankied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect base for exploring, the reception staff very friendly and helpful, when we arrived they gave us a map and showed us areas that aren’t well known, also gave us public transport instructions for these areas. The room was good, a bit worn around the edges but nothing gross. The hair dryer is naff in the room, i have shoulder length hair so not a problem for me to air dry in the heat of August but you may want to consider bringing your own. The Jacuzzi bath was an unexpected surprise in our room as i believe we booked the cheaper room. Very good location for Vatican museum, St Peters Basilica. Lovely ice cream shop close by called pompei you must try and the area on the way to the Basilica square has many lovely restaurants and coffee shops. We ate at the “bar” next door which is actually a lovely restaurant called La Zanzara, which we recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Natasharowe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Orange is situated very close to the Vatican, with plenty of other attractions close by. All staff very friendly especially reception. They held our luggage before check in and after check out time in between transfer to the airport. Small but adequate room, jacuzzi bath. Aircon works well, lighting in room a little dark but after a whole day exploring in 35 degree heat a cool dark room was very welcome. The water in the bath/ shower runs very hot for a few minutes but settles to a nice temp after. Stayed on first floor facing the bar next door did not have much issue with noise - suggest those that are complaining about noise to do some research into the area they are staying in to see if a quieter hotel on a quieter street may be better for them. Wine on the roof terrace very nice, although explored local area for dining.
Girls on reception very accomodating, gave good advice on where to visit.
We were unaware the Vatican was closed on 14th&15th but were made aware of this so visited on 13th instead.
Overall a lovely hotel for the price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carleylouiserowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews