We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for a stay in Rome - Trastevere...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ShiningSu...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a stay in Rome - Trastevere neighborhood”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment for couples visiting Rome. Iole is a thoughtful host and helped make our first stay in Rome memorable. We grew to love the Trastevere neighborhood with its restaurants, piazzas and friendly people. The location was great for visiting the sites in Rome during the day and enjoying a great meal and stroll through Trastevere in the evening.

The apartment was charming. Several times we ate breakfast and lunch on the apartment's small porch connected to the bedroom. Iole's I Cedri apartment exceeded our expectations. Thank you Iole!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in Trastevere and how comfortable the apartment was for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Dear C. & S.,
many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartment soon! I'm very glad to know that you appreciated my suggestions and my checks! ;) All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Dear K, you were really kind to write this review, so beautiful. I hope you had a good time and that your Roman adventure has ended in the best way. See you soon!
Greetings
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RC2291
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for four days in January 2015. Trastevere is a great location and base for visiting all the sights of Rome (e.g St Peter's is 25 minute walk). I Cedri is in a great location in Trastevere as it is quiet but also close to restaurants and bars of the area. The apartment is clean and tidy with all the requirements for a very pleasant stay. Iola and Vicky were so helpful in booking and in providing helpful information. After walking all day in Rome it was lovely to come home to the quiet and comfort of I Cedri. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great base in Rome in a really interesting area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Dear R.,
many thanks to your wonderful words! It was a very pleasure to meet you and I hope to meet you soon again in Rome or in your beautiful country. Let me give you many wishes for the wedding of your son. A big hug.
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the location
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Dear S., it was a shame that I haven't met you personally. I'm still glad that you had a good time in my apartment, that Vicky replaced me well and I hope to see you again in the future and to meet you personally. A warm greeting and a special wish for a wonderful 2015!
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: shower - small
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear friends,
thank you so much for this kind words, it was a real pleasure meeting you.
I hope see you soon again. All the best you too!
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing